SHESPEAKS Your Power to Influence

There's Still Time - Review & Win a Kitchen Gadget

There's Still Time - Review & Win a Kitchen Gadget

Don't forget to enter your fall food ideas for a chance to win one of 6 great kitchen gadgets.

We've received a range of delicious fall recipes that look delicious.  Here are some of our favorites:

How about a hearty Kielbasa Stew for the whole family.

This healthy hearty Kielbasa Stew from dunkidsmom is tasty and really quick and easy to put together for a family dinner. Enjoy!

Why not try this delicious Butternut Squash Casserole

daddis73 submitted this wonderful recipe for tender squash, gooey cheese and onions that make this a memorable side dish. Even the kids will love it. This is soo different than the regular squash casseroles.

Yum! What a great way to end an autumn meal Honey Pumpkin Pie please!

This is a versatile and great autumn recipe! Thanks to Hywelda9, you can use either pumpkin, winter squash, sweet potatoes or even carrots, if you like.

Do you test out your Thanksgiving creations on your family or break out the slow cooker at this time of year?  We’d like to hear about your fall food favorites and tips for using seasonal produce – If you share a tip, recipe or product review this week you’ll be entered for a chance to win one of 10 great fall food tools.  So get sharing.

Review a food product, or post a recipe  and be entered to WIN one of these fall food products!. Tell us which products you love, which you think are overrated, and those that are a miss.  And if we're missing any products, help us add the latest food inventions to the list. You're efforts will be rewarded with these terrific fall food prizes!

 

     

 

Prizes include:

  • Grand Prize: Calphalon Slow Cooker (value $150)
  • King Arthur Flour Apple Peeler, Corer and Slicer
  • Williams Sonoma Essentials of Slow Cooking Book
  • 2 x Circulon 8" Skillet and Slotted Turner
  • Wilton Aluminum Leaves, Acorns and Pumpkins Baking Pan

All winners are selected at random.  The giveaway will begin Wednesday, October 10th and will end at 6:00 p.m.ET on Monday, October 31st. Open to United States residents only. One prize per winner. No purchase necessary. 

Make a Comment

Comment  *
 
 
  • jujubeans142003 By jujubeans142003
    10.24.12  

    AUTUMN PORK ROAST (IN CROCK POT) 3 to 4 lb. pork roast Salt & pepper 1 c. cranberries, finely chopped 1/4 c. honey 1 tsp. grated orange peel 1/8 tsp. ground cloves 1/8 tsp. ground nutmeg Sprinkle roast with salt and pepper. Place in slow cooking crockpot. Combine remaining ingredients. Pour over roast. Cover. Cook on low for 8 to 10 hours. Makes 6 to 8 servings.

  • RedRobin75 By RedRobin75
    10.24.12  

    Cheddar Bacon Chicken. Cook 3-6 slices of Bacon. Spray crock pot with nonstick spray. Place 3 pounds frozen chicken tenders/breasts in crock. Cover with one can of condensed cheddar soup, one cup of milk, bacon crumbled, one can of green chilies, salt and pepper. Cook on low for about 5-6 hours. Serve with hearty rolls, rice or pasta. There will not be any leftovers. Serves between 6-8. Enjoy.

  • AGUAYOJESSICA By AGUAYOJESSICA
    10.24.12  

    Beef and Cabbage Soup. In large soup pot add whatever broth you like (chicken, beef, vegetable, or homemade). Cut up 1 whole cabbage head into large bite size pieces, then add in any additional vegetables you have on hand, we like: Potatoes, corn on the cob, carrots, onions, and celery. Season to taste to your liking, some ones we like: Salt, pepper, minced garlic or powder, crushed red pepper, parsley flakes or fresh. 1 large package of cut beef stew meat. Bring all ingredients to a boil and then reduce to a medium high heat until all vegetables are tender and stew meat is cooked through. Let this cool before you serve for a bit, it will be HOT, I like to squeeze some fresh lime on mine to add a little zest and nice crisp flavor. Enjoy!

  • shoe1279 By shoe1279
    10.24.12  

    We love roasting root veggies and putting them on salad greens with goat cheese, toasted walnuts and red onion, and topping that with some balsamic vinegar.

  • midwestgirl By midwestgirl
    10.25.12  

    Mix 1/2 cup canned pumpkin (not pumpkin pie filling), 1 cup plain yogurt (I prefer fat free Fage, 1/2 of a very ripe mashed banana, 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice. Blend by hand or an immersion blender. Enjoy.

  • transitgoddess By transitgoddess
    10.25.12  

    Pumpkin Breakfast Casserole 10 slizes of wheat bread cubed 1 can (15 oz) pumpkin puree 2/3 cup brown sugar 1 tsp. ground cinnamon 1/2 tsp. ground ginger 1/2 tsp. ground nutmeg 1 tsp vanilla 1/8 tsp salt 6 eggs, beaten 1 cup milk 1 can (5 oz) evaporated mlik 1/2 cup chopped pecans Spray a 9 x 13 inch baking pan with Pam cooking spray, place the bread cubes into the dish. In a bowl, mix together the pumpkin puree, sugar, cinnaton, ginger, nutmeg, vanilla, salt, eggs, milk, evaporated milk and pecans. Pour the pumpkin mixture over the bread cubes. Cover the dish with pastic wrap and refrigerate overnight. The next day remove from refrigerator, preheat over to 350 degrees. Uncover and bake the casserole until the pumpkin mixture is set and a toothpick inserted into the center of the casserole comes out clean, approxi8mately 45 minutes. Enjoy!

  • rosepowell By rosepowell
    10.25.12  

    Ah my newest favorite quick dish: Meatless Cheddar Broccoli Rice Cream of Mushroom soup, Cream of Chicken Soup, Mexican Blend shredded Cheese, Cooked white rice, Frozen Broccoli. Blend the soups and broccoli and shredded cheese until boil and broccoli is hot and tender. Pour this mixture over cooked white rice and sprinkle the top with more shredded cheese. Its an ooey gooey yummy quick hot meal for the cool fall air.

  • perrytyra By perrytyra
    10.25.12  

    I love making potpie or chicken and dumplings in the fall. I chopped half an onion up sautee it in 1/4 cup butter then add 1/4 cup flour, whisk it. Slowly add 2 cups chicken broth. Can double if making a larger pie. Then I add some frozen mixed veggies(which I have thawed out) and left over chicken. Season with salt pepper and poultry seasoning. I just taste as I go. I usually don't bother with a bottom crust. Sometimes I use milk for part of the liquid. Put in in a pie pan, or cake pan, whatever it fits in. Put the crust on top, vent and bake at 350 for about 25-35 min. depending on size and your oven. I use the same mixture for dumplings, and sometimes for a chicken stew. Biscuits on the side.

  • Melissahe By Melissahe
    10.25.12  

    Crockpot White Chicken Chili 6 skinless chicken breasts 1 large onion, chopped (1 cup) 2 cloves garlic, finely chopped 1 3/4 cups chicken broth 1 teaspoon ground cumin 1/2 teaspoon salt 1/4 teaspoon red pepper sauce 2 cans (15 to 16 oz each white beans), drained, rinsed 1 can (11 oz) Niblets® corn, drained 3 tablespoons lime juice 2 tablespoons chopped fresh cilantro In 3 1/2- to 4-quart slow cooker, mix onion, garlic, broth, cumin, oregano, salt and pepper sauce. Add chicken. 2. Cover; cook on Low heat setting 4 to 5 hours. 3. Remove chicken from slow cooker. Use 2 forks to shred chicken into pieces. return chicken to slow cooker. Stir in beans, corn, lime juice and cilantro. Cover; cook on Low heat setting 15 to 20 minutes or until beans and corn are hot. Serve with tortilla strips, sliced avocado and shredded cheese

  • Page55 By Page55
    10.25.12  

    Nothing says autumn like hot spiced cider! Below the recipe I use - best part, you can make it in your coffee maker! HOT SPICED CIDER INGREDIENTS: 1/4 cup packed brown sugar 1/2 teaspoon whole allspice 1/2 teaspoon whole cloves 1 cinnamon stick 1 pinch ground nutmeg 1 large orange, quartered with peel 2 quarts apple cider DIRECTIONS: 1. Place filter in coffee basket, and fill with brown sugar, allspice, cloves, cinnamon stick, salt, nutmeg, and orange wedges. Pour apple cider into coffee pot where the water usually goes. Brew, and serve hot.

More stories like this