The Help Movie Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • HallieAllie By  HallieAllie    
    06.10.20

    The Help Movie is a good watch (and read). Totally watchable more than once.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • JoselynegGuzman09 By  JoselynegGuzman09    
    08.02.19

    Very interesting movie, and eyeopener Definitely recommend it, my best part was the one of the piece of pie.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Mom1986 By  Mom1986    
    07.14.19

    Help,The

    I've heard good things about this movie saw clips on youtube but not the whole thing definitely on my wish list it sounds like it would be great for fans of tyler perry

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Kittykatt1976 By  Kittykatt1976    
    12.16.18

    Right place right time

    Filled with realistic problems you can relate to spot on acting with heart and compassion intelligent Octavia Spencer is great in anything she does love her work if you liked last holiday and Ray you'll love this

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MamaDeFuego By  MamaDeFuego    
    03.16.18

    Great Movie!

    I absolutely LOVED this movie. I always like movies that portray some reality about what's going on or went on. I'm pretty sure this was lighter than the truth of it though. Things were much worse in most areas. It had some just desserts in it too. I actually think I'm going to watch this again soon.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • laserpickles420 By  laserpickles420    
    02.14.18

    World's Best Movie!

    BEST MOVIE EVER. I won't spoil anything but the best part of the whole movie is when Ms Minnie gives that wicked lady (****) 2 slices of her pie and says _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _. If you haven't seen the hekp yet, you're missing out!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Espy2187 By  Espy2187    
    07.18.17

    Its a good movie. I would not mind watching it again. It has some history and kind of an eyeopener

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jessicalynnstrom By  jessicalynnstrom    
    07.11.17

    Amazing movie! A must watch!

    I LOVE this movie! It is heartbreaking, hilarious, and it makes you evaluate your interactions with others. It is nto completely 100 like the book, but truly a fantastic film.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Roglac195 By  Roglac195    
    05.22.17

    Wonderful

    This movie is probably one of my favorites, it's story line is just amazing and the actresses are wonderful; I would definitely recommend watching this not only is it about how people treated the help but it's also about not giving up and being the best you. I think everyone should watch this at least once in your life.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • DebEmilioSteve By  DebEmilioSteve    
    05.01.17

    Great movie! Good representation of the era and great to watch with teens. The movie is equally as good as the book!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Awall22 By  Awall22    
    09.20.16

    This is a great movie and a great plot being told.This movie made me cry,laugh and just feel so many emotions.Its a movie that sticks with you.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • vicjmb By  vicjmb    
    07.11.16

    Great Movie and Great Story

    Great movie! This movie can be watched over and over again and you will still find it interesting and entertaining. Tells a lot about history and race still played a part then and even now. But they rose above it and it should be so much better now. All the characters were wonderful in this movie. I still need to read the book.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • CharityTaylor By  CharityTaylor    
    07.05.16

    I thought this book was a look inside how things actually were in that time. Everything the movie airs on TV I just have to watch it again.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Deniseb14 By  Deniseb14    
    06.24.16

    Must See

    Excellent movie! It gives our generation an insight inti the past. If we do not kbow our history we are bound to repeat it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Deniseb14 By  Deniseb14    
    06.24.16

    Must See

    Excellent movie! It gives our generation an insight inti the past. If we do not kbow our history we are bound to repeat it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *