Wet N Wild Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner Review Page 3 of 4 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • texasbelle16 By  texasbelle16    
    12.05.10

    I bought this eyeliner a few months ago and was pleasantly surprised with how well it worked! It stayed on all day, the color didn't fade, and went on really easily! The only downside was the brush which was horrible, but other than that I love this product!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bethbr00tality By  bethbr00tality    
    11.10.10

    i love this eyeliner and hate the brush.. pretty much what everyone is saying, haha. save the brush for applying shadow on the lower lid. Don't get it on your contacts.. it doesn't come off.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Phoniex1018 By  Phoniex1018    
    11.10.10

    Great cream liner for the price not to fond of the brush but still a great product i love the color pay off, and it is smudge free, and applys easy to waterline, how ever it takes a bit of effort to remove i suggest make up remover works best

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tammiejohnson By  tammiejohnson    
    10.11.10

    I love this product, it is a great value. The only complaint I have about it is the brush is too hard and thick.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • swaace By  swaace    
    10.11.10

    This is a great creme eyeliner, I have it in black and eggplant. My favorite is black, I use it to make a cat eye, and on my waterline, this doesn't budge, the color is true black. Its super long lasting, I have tried alot of creme eyeliner and this is on of my top ones. And the best thing is that its affordable! One con is the brush, Its too big to make fine lines and too small, I use my elf studio line Small Precision Brush.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tyesha22 By  tyesha22    
    08.29.10

    I really like this product. It can be a bit messy if you dont know how to apply it correctly. I wish the brush was a bit thinner.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Bu-T-QeeN By  Bu-T-QeeN    
    08.28.10

    This stuff is amazing! Dont use if you arent great with liquid eyeliner, it gets messy.... but it looks awesome if you know what you are doing and it doesnt smudge like crazy. Although slightly time consuming, this earns 5 stars!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • faerica7 By  faerica7    
    08.27.10

    I LOVE this product! It is very creamy, I've had mine for ALMOST a year now, and still have over half a pot left so a Little goes a LONG way. It is SO pigmented, and smooth to apply. It stays on all day without smearing. LOVE IT will repurchase in all the colors!! The only thing I DONT like is the brush - it's tip is too thick to get a nice clean thin line so I just threw it away and used my own!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Aspiringauthor09 By  Aspiringauthor09    
    07.23.10

    I LOVEET N" WILD!!!! It is so cheap, and long-lasting! I haven't tired this product yet, (Sorry, I don't know how to post a commment without the stars) but I'll be sure to look into it! :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • forevercara By  forevercara    
    07.15.10

    The product is good if you use a different brush. The brush made the line uneven and not so pigmented, but the cream liner is great.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • GirlyGeek By  GirlyGeek    
    07.14.10

    Love it. Very comparable to MAC's fluidline in Blacktrack. However it doesn't stay on the waterline like MAC's does, but at this price it's not an issue. Definitely better than costalscents gel liner, but dont get me started on CS liner... A must for budget make up collections!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Bijou_09 By  Bijou_09    
    06.21.10

    I've always kind of used this for my go-to cat eyeliner and its so amazing, creamy, and doesn't dry out....the brush is ok, if you don't have an alternative its not going to be terrible to use, and i even alternate between this brush and others that i own so it is good...wet n wild has hits and misses..this is a hit ^.^...their new matte lipsticks are also really good!...maybe i'll do a review on them lol

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BronzedSouthernBeauty By  BronzedSouthernBeauty    
    04.22.10

    I love this for top liner. Whenever I tried it for my water line it made my eyes really irritated and ran. Its probably just my eyes though because I have really bad allergies. it stays all day and even longer when I wear it as top liner though. I have recommended this to so many people in the past and many of them say that they can not find it anymore. I'm not sure if it just sold out in my area or if it is discontinued. I hope its not, I've had mine too long and it's starting to dry out. I need another one.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • simplicity738 By  simplicity738    
    12.02.09

    I think this product is fantastic! I did a comparison of the Wet n Wild Creme Eyeliner with MAC's Fluidline in Blacktrack and the results were astonishing. The Fluidline, which runs for about $16-$18, smears easily and has very little staying power, whereas the Creme Eyeliner lasted all day without fading away. I also love that this product is such a bargain! You also end up with more product with the Wet n Wild than you do with the MAC. I only have two minor issues with this product: 1) the brush it comes with isn't the greatest, but that's easily fixed and 2) the product is made in China. My only reluctance with using a product made in China, on my skin and that close to my eyes is the possibility of one day discovering that it was manufactured with a little something extra in it that could quite possibly affect me. If you can look past these issues, you're making a great investment with this product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • xxdesertash By  xxdesertash    
    07.08.09

    I love this liner, it goes on smooth and the color is amazing, 5*

    Was this helpful?   0