Bare Escentuals bareMinerals Get Started Kit Review Page 2 of 14 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • CBennett84 By  CBennett84    
    08.31.14

    I bought this last summer and am still using my kit. I quit using heavy liquid foundation since then and my skin is healthier.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • yuly4840 By  yuly4840    
    07.31.14

    I been using this product since my first pregnancy, I had big brown spots on my neck and face. Bare Minerals took care of them and gave me a great pregnancy glow. After the baby I tried other mineral make up and it not even compare to the quality that Bare Minerals provided for me. I recommended 100 %

    Was this helpful?   0
  • klafave By  klafave    
    07.30.14

    In my opinion, Bare Minerals is the best makeup on the planet. It costs more than other makeups but I believe you get what you pay for. The minerals feel light and airy on my skin while I also get complete coverage from redness and dark spots and NEVER have to reapply throughout the day nor do I have to blot oil away. The colors match my skin tone perfectly and a little goes a long way so the makeup lasts a long time. I use it just about everyday and mine has lasted for 2 months now which for me, justifies the higher cost. I like to purchase directly from the Bare Minerals store because their associates are knowledgable and very helpful and I get to try the makeup before I buy it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Ddrury74 By  Ddrury74    
    07.28.14

    I really love Bare Minerals. I have used this product off and on for several years and my only complaint is the price. It seems like now there are so many other products that are similar and a much better value.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JulieAnderson By  JulieAnderson    
    07.27.14

    This powder and minerals are nice and does not clump.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • xxxmomoxx By  xxxmomoxx    
    07.25.14

    Bare Minerals is essentially the holy grail of mineral foundations. The starter kit comes with everything you need and a little really goes a long way. What I enjoy most about this line of foundations is that the product can be used as a concealer as well. It is very smooth and leaves your face feeling rejoiced.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • snugarbear By  snugarbear    
    07.11.14

    I love bare escentuals colors. Love the fact that it has minerals in the products that are actually good for my skin and the products last a long time. They have a huge selction and so many colors it is hard to chose what to get!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Bayou715 By  Bayou715    
    07.11.14

    Pros: provides good coverage...comes in several shades so achieving a color match is fairly easy...Note: appears a bit chalky at first but give it 10-15 minutes for facial oil or moisturizer to blend with product and then it will look more natural. Cons: you can get good coverage with any number of other mineral foundation products and pay far less. BE prices haven't adjusted to the influx of mineral products available on the market so I can't justify choosing their product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • klynnhansen By  klynnhansen    
    06.11.14

    I love this product. It covers my face well and does not cause any breakouts. My only complaint is that I use it up too quickly.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LTNBBYGRL By  LTNBBYGRL    
    06.10.14

    Ever since i started wearing this line of products, I have received nothing but positive compliments....would definitely recommend!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bmanatee By  bmanatee    
    05.02.14

    I did not like the Bare Escentuals makeup. Because it was powder, my skin became very dry and the makeup came off easily because my skin became flaky.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Sunday02p By  Sunday02p    
    12.08.13

    Hands down, Bare Minerals has changed my life! I began using the products 3 years ago. My skin was in constant breakout and I hated caking on other makeups to hide it. I was skeptical the day I first stepped into the bare minerals store. I didn't believe that the powder would cover anything. After a few brush strokes of the artist's hands, I was sold. Complete coverage without the feel of wearing anything! The price point is on the higher end but it lasts me 3-5 months because a little goes a long way. For me, it has totally changed my skin that most days I just throw on the tinted mineral veil and go. My skin is clear, balanced and even toned. I'm a Bare Minerals fan forever.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Sculthorpe By  Sculthorpe    
    08.23.13

    Bare Minerals makeup can be expensive, however you get what you pay for, and the product lasts a long time (a little goes a long way)!!! I have to be careful with what I put on my skin because not only is it sensitive, but also acne-prone. This makeup has a very light and natural feel to it, no caked-on sensations. Also, the Bare Mineral foundation powder doesn't accentuate and get down in your pores, like some liquid foundations do. I'm not sure how great it would be for someone who needs extra coverage though...like I said, it's very light!

    Was this helpful?   1
  • SaraJ23 By  SaraJ23    
    06.13.13

    I loved Bare Escentuals bareMinerals Get Started Kit. I loved the way it felt on my skin. It was not heavy and the colors matched great. The only thing I did not like was the price. I could not justify spending the extra money on Bare Escentuals over Physicians Formula.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • wade1739 By  wade1739    
    05.29.13

    I really didn't care for bare minerals. It seemed like it didn't cover enough for me and made my face itch.

    Was this helpful?   0