Nintendo DS | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • quietwater By  quietwater    
    12.19.13

    Very fun to use. Keeps the kids entertained on long car rides. Nintendo is a great company and they provide great customer service.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lizardyfriday By  lizardyfriday    
    12.18.13

    One of the best systems out there. I recommend DS to all of my friends, especially to those learning foreign languages--the originals and DS Lites are region-free, and any games made during those time periods can be used on the DS regardless of what country combination you use. I've used both English and foreign games on my DS no problem, and some of my foreign students did the same. This is a great investment and has thousands of game options out there. Go get one already!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kboburchock By  kboburchock    
    09.17.13

    we all have one in my house. with3 kids and a lot of dr appointments it is nice to be able to go and not have the boredom set it quickly. plus great for long car rides. I love that thy can play both ds games and Gameboy advance games in it. Especially since the advance games are so cheap.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ccummins10 By  ccummins10    
    09.05.13

    My little brother has went through three of these due to the screen breaking. I think they are a good way to occupy time, but you are definitely getting what you pay for. The newer version is better.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sahmx2 By  sahmx2    
    08.21.13

    Our kids LOVE their ds's. They have a regular ds, dsi and a 3ds and they love all 3! The ds's are very user friendly and easy to take along especially in the car, the battery seems to last a while which is great when you're traveling. Lots of games to choose from. If anything happens to the kids ds's i would buy new ones!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MomBlogger By  MomBlogger    
    08.15.13

    My kids have DS, DSi and now 3DS - the DS and DSi are great handheld game systems - I just wish there were more games for younger kids and more that are easier for younger kids or beginners to play otherwise DS is highly addicting (even for moms) and a great system to take anywhere and play alone or with friends. a bit pricy - could be cheaper! or have a better warranty!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • fifthrevoir By  fifthrevoir    
    08.10.13

    Such a great design and good device idea. I will forever give props to Nintendo for this one.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jessicaann234 By  jessicaann234    
    08.05.13

    My kids have these and they love them, there are lots of games

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kellithrasher1 By  kellithrasher1    
    07.27.13

    not as great as the dsi, but it works for being as cheap as you can get them

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cjsamson655 By  cjsamson655    
    07.25.13

    The Nintendo DS has long been a favorite in my house. Great game selection, easy to use and take places.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *