Bare Escentuals bareMinerals Get Started Kit Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Katieshiffer By  Katieshiffer    
    04.20.18

    Great way to start using bare minerals if you are a newbie

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Cowgirl78 By  Cowgirl78    
    02.26.18

    Great for my skin!

    This makeup is amazing! Since I began using this, my skin no longer has breakouts, or is bumpy. It leaves my skin feeling healthy and natural all day long. It can be a bit messy to use, but I just wipe the counter after each use. Simple to apply! Love it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Cturner410 By  Cturner410    
    02.25.18

    Great value

    This is a great starter kit. The brushes are fantastic. Powder foundation it easy to work with and coverage can be sheer to full. It feels light on your skin. Use warmth sparingly if you are fair. A little goes a long way.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CarolI By  CarolI    
    10.15.17

    Easy to apply and feels great on my skin.

    I purchased the Bare Escentuals bareMinerals Get Started Kit and absolutely love it! It includes all the makeup brushes you need. You get a light even coverage that hides my uneven skin tones and doesn't feel heavy or clog your pores. My favorite item is the mineral veil which you apply over your entire face after you've applied your foundation and blush. It gives a finished look and feels nice. I can apply my makeup in 5 minutes which is important when I am getting ready for work in the morning.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • NatalieMeraz By  NatalieMeraz    
    07.05.17

    Loved how it looked and made my face feel but made me break out.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Maria12 By  Maria12    
    11.30.15

    Absolutely hated this. It was cake-like and not good for dry skin. Begins to crack on skin after few hours. Never again

    Was this helpful?   0
  • OneNoGirl By  OneNoGirl    
    11.18.15

    This is a great kit to start with if you're new to the brand. It's convenient since it contains all you need including instructions and even the brushes for application. It layers nicely without being heavy and I really love that I can use my favorite moisturizer underneath, instead of using a cream or liquid foundation.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jessicalambertl By  Jessicalambertl    
    06.28.15

    I absolutely love this brand, once i finally bought the 15$ box-set i was so please i went back for more variety and its now the only coverage i wear.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jessicalambertl By  Jessicalambertl    
    06.28.15

    I absolutely love this brand, once i finally bought the 15$ box-set i was so please i went back for more variety and its now the only coverage i wear.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Bagel2332 By  Bagel2332    
    06.28.15

    This kit is great when you first start using a are Minerals. It comes with all the brushes you need, your foundation and mineral veil and an instructional DVD. The only thing I recommend buying that does not come in the kit is concealer

    Was this helpful?   0
  • makeupaficionado22 By  makeupaficionado22    
    06.15.15

    This didn't sit well with my skin I heard it was the bismuth oxychloride but my skin is uber sensitive and it just made me all itchy and I didn't like it. That said, the mineral veil alone is worth the investment. Also their soft focus powders are just beautiful. Also I hear they have reformulated so maybe I might give it another shot. However what didn't work for me, may work for you so its still worth a try.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • daseanmi By  daseanmi    
    10.09.14

    This is the only product I use. I have sensitive skin and this is very gentle. Great coverage too as .

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Ivyg123 By  Ivyg123    
    10.09.14

    Not for me. The foundation is not long wear. It settles in my pores, fine lines and acne scars. I wanted to love this foundation but for someone with oily, acne prone skin, it does not offer the best coverage or stand up to the oils that my face produces my mid-day.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • addavis83 By  addavis83    
    10.08.14

    Bare Minerals is the only Make-up I will use. I really like that it feels light and covers well. It is a little pricey but it doesn't take much to cover your face. The brushes in the kit are great.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • brandinhensley2014 By  brandinhensley2014    
    09.25.14

    I just started Using this product and I love it. My make up looks natural and feel so light but it allows me to cover nearly all my problem areas. I would recommend it to anyone who wants full coverage but without the thick liquid foundation

    Was this helpful?   0