Tide Stain Release Duo-Pac Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • moot0009 By  moot0009    
    01.10.16

    I love tide, but this product is a real bust for me. Since I generally wash in cold water, I found it left spots on my clothing the few times I tried it, and it actually LEFT spots from where the pack didn't fully dissolve! It was very disappointing. I saw no improvement on stains for whites that I washed on warm either.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • huntercat By  huntercat    
    11.13.13

    makes my clothes come out clean the first time unlike my usual detergent

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Haleymaytas24 By  Haleymaytas24    
    04.01.13

    I love tide and always have! These boosters absolutely made my clothes feel and look cleaner they were a win win and reasonably priced too (:

    Was this helpful?   0
  • zazzygirl By  zazzygirl    
    02.16.13

    I love Tide and have used it for years there is no other product out there that works as well as TIde. I always buy it in the bulk if I can. My favorite is with softener its the best !!!. my sisters now buy it because I gave them Tide for Xmas it was Awesome they said, and have used ever since. Zazzygirl,

    Was this helpful?   0
  • chrissherman By  chrissherman    
    04.05.12

    This is a must in our house. my husband is a well driller and gets so muddy/greasy. This stuff really does help keep the stains out. It doesn't always make the stains disappear, but it certainly helps lift and get rid of the grease. I had a few grease splatters from cooking on my favorite t shirt, and it took them out!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mariedmandi By  mariedmandi    
    04.05.12

    It worked very well! I'd rather use this than stain treat every spot on every item...saves time and the clothes come out clean!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MissB22 By  MissB22    
    11.10.11

    I love these. I do laundry just about everyday and between a husband whose clothes get INCREDIBLY dirty at work, a child and a baby these seem to make my whites and lights extra clean. Ill use them all the time.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kelly1962Tx By  Kelly1962Tx    
    09.28.11

    Works Great...

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Dulcy131 By  Dulcy131    
    09.22.11

    Received this product from a free promotion and It worked great! Would definitely buy this, just wish it wasnt so expensive

    Was this helpful?   0
  • pamanntexas By  pamanntexas    
    06.20.11

    Does not work on stains! Just received a sample pack in the mail and I am glad I did not purchase this item. I had a small spot of spaghetti sauce on a blouse - I did not pretreat the stain, I just put the blouse in and followed the directions on the Tide Stain Release package. When i took the blouse from the washer, the stain was faded but still there. I normally use Zout and it works on tomato sauce stains. I rewashed the blouse using Zout and the stain was gone. I would not trust this product alone to remove stains.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KathyCouponer By  KathyCouponer    
    05.28.11

    I received this as a Tide Giveaway and after trying it on a load of dark clothes (some had grass, soil stains) I've been using it on all my loads. I just drop one packet in the wash after the water, clothes & Tide Liquid detergent and I don't have to worry about my clothes coming out clean. I do use Tide Stain Release on really stubborn stains but have see a difference on how my brighter an clean my clothes have been since using the Tide Stain Release packets.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LeahSaysViews By  LeahSaysViews    
    05.11.11

    How many time have you said or thought, "Oh that is going to leave a stain" or "That will never come out"? You sped good money for your cloths investment. Only to have your favorite shirt ruined by a drop of ketchup right smack in the center. Well I think I have found the product to help me worry less about the food stains on our cloths. Tide Stain Release gel packs are so convenient. I placed one packet in the wash with cold water. Added my stained clothing with food stains, ketchup, spaghetti sauce, chocolate ice cream sauce along with a lot of dirty socks. I am very picky about my laundry. So I was completely impressed by the results. The stains come out, without my having to pre-soak or scrub. So well in fact the set in stains (months old) from the bibs faded. I have high hope they will fade even more with the next wash. As for this grandmother, I will continue to use Tide Stain Release. I recommend Tide Stain Release to busy mom's with active children. Makes for one less step in the quest for clean cloths.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • momsterner By  momsterner    
    05.04.11

    All in a day of play...red wine spill, grass stains and chocolate drool. All washed out without pretreating. Haven't priced it yet but love the way it works and will be watching out for coupons.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nannyjessi2000 By  nannyjessi2000    
    05.03.11

    I only tried this product because I received it as a free promotion. After trying it, I did notice that my husbands clothes smelled so much nicer even days after washing than they did with other laundry boosters. Some of the extra stains came out as apposed to other products, but over all it was good but too expensive for our everyday budget.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • stephanieki By  stephanieki    
    05.02.11

    Amazing! Welcome to Little League in April/May home of the Mud Stains! After a muddy day at baseball I immediately google "how to remove mud stains" and was ready to go with my home remedies when I remembered I had received a sample pack in the mail so I gave it a go and tossed the caked on muddy clothes into the washer with a tablet and like a miracle ALL the mud stains came out. I'm not sure the price but Tide always has great coupons, I'll be putting them to good use!!

    Was this helpful?   0