Rockin Green Cloth Diaper Detergent | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • mchoodies By  mchoodies    
    06.23.17

    Smells Amazing - But Not Budget Friendly

    I LOVE Rockin' Green Detergents! What I don't love is the price point for the smaller volume packaging. We have cloth diapered since 2011 (three kiddos) and I only discovered Rockin' Green in 2014 with our 2nd son. It was love at first wash! I felt like it really cleaned our cloth well, but during the time I was transitioning to this detergent, I had a bit of a learning curve. I was hopeful that it was more concentrated and with the same amount of detergent it would clean our diapers well. However; I found I had to use a bit more for our loads and thus we would run through the small bags in less time. So, overall the cost of the detergent was becoming a consideration. I have tried all of the handful of scents they come in and appreciate that while they smell amazing, they are not harsh or overpowering like the majority of the scented detergents on the market. They scent options are also unlike other detergents (you know, like all the floral and powdery scents?!) which is a breath of fresh air since I'm not a fan of the typical detergent fragrances. Rockin' Green is an overall great detergent... however' it's not within an economical budget to use for all laundry all the time. It's best to stick to Rockin' Green for your workout apparel and cloth diapers... or even baby items.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Kirstenshespeaks By  Kirstenshespeaks    
    08.12.15

    For the price it is not worth it. My cloth diapers never come completely clean .

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jlt8484 By  jlt8484    
    03.10.15

    I HAVE HAD MANY FRIENDS WHOM USE THIS WITH THEIR CLOTH DIAPERS AND THEY FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lcollier33 By  lcollier33    
    03.04.15

    This detergent seemed to work well on my diapers when we lived south and had soft water, but now that we have hard water, my daughter got an awful rash and we had to strip them.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • WEMAKE7 By  WEMAKE7    
    03.22.13

    I wanted to love rockin green hard rock but it did not help us with washing our cloth diapers at all! It left my diapers stinky all the time and had to strip diapers wayy to much. We have hard water soI I got the hard rock but didn't help at all. Maybe it is because we have hard water but I wont use it again. I have been using the rest on other clothes though.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mkjordan307 By  mkjordan307    
    03.05.13

    Use on my Cloth diapers! Love this!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cowgirl_3298 By  cowgirl_3298    
    09.23.12

    I have only tried the samples of this so I can't review as far as long term use is concerned - the scents are wonderful though and it is great to be able to choose the formula according to soft, regular or hard water.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • circularsmiles By  circularsmiles    
    05.21.12

    Yuck,talk about a detergent that has great marketing but really truly stinks! This detergent should NEVER be used for cloth diapers,it leaves a residue! If you want your diapers to get residue buildup, start stinking like ammonia,and have to be constantly stripped or thrown out,use this.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • saga29 By  saga29    
    05.10.12

    I used the watermelon scent which smelled awful and didn't seem to clean all that well

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bbwright07 By  bbwright07    
    03.08.12

    This is a great cloth diaper detergent. It's also great for people with sensitive skin and people who want a healthier option for the planet. It has a light scent, but it's really just there for you to smell, as it's a faint light scent and will wash out of the clothes. It's not meant to last on the clothes or diapers. It's also great for soaking diapers in if you get a case of the stinkies! The price is also comparable to other typical store bought detergents. Great deal!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *