Ouidad Climate Control Heat Humidity Gel | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Krystle2887 By  Krystle2887    
    11.01.17

    Ouidad made me love my hair.

    All my life I shed away from wearing my hair in its natural curly state. For over 10 years, I blow dried and flat ironed my hair after every wash, and a few times I tried product that claimed to fix the frizz and unruly curl issue, but none delivered. Until I found this product online. I saw several Youtube videos and, while skeptical, I bought this product that seemed to work so well on the tutorials. (I really hoped it would work on my hair, since everything else I ha tried failed me.) From the day I first used this, I no longer worry about my hair. I can wash it any time of the day, and know that all I need is about an hour to get my curls the way I want (my hair is waist length and there is so much of it). It takes me about 45 minutes to apply the gel to all of my hair, and another 15 minutes to dry with a difusser if I want it to set and dry, and I'm done. It doesn't make my curls crunchy or oily like other products (unless I use too much of it; rookie mistake). At this point, I've forgotten how my hair looks straight because I've been using this product for over a year and I no longer spend 2 hours flat ironing what I now realize are beautiful curls. Using Ouidad made me absolutely LOVE my hair; straight hair is no longer my ideal.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • arelyjrosario By  arelyjrosario    
    11.04.14

    It was not what I expected. Didn't work on my hair.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • melsh9 By  melsh9    
    09.30.14

    If you have curly hair then you most likely have a ton of products. This is the single best line there is.And if you can get a carve and slice haircut from a Ouidad salon, best haircut EVER!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • neonsnow By  neonsnow    
    09.26.14

    The best, most consistent hair product I've ever tried. It's expensive, certainly more so than regular store brands but it's worth every cent. I love that this product is light and doesn't cause my hair to be sticky or crunchy. My hair feels great, no frizzies, just corkscrew curls that hold their definition even overnight. I don't want to be overwhelmed by scent in my hair products so I also appreciate the lack of fragrance in this gel by Ouidad.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • fairykiss2010 By  fairykiss2010    
    07.10.12

    holy grail product in the summer. keeps my wavy hair from frizzing in the humidity, love it

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • holly669 By  holly669    
    01.03.10

    I have curly hair & ordered this a while back but wasn't impressed much. I wanted soft curls without frizz but got crunchy curls with this. Maybe I need to watch those videos on their website.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bluegreenjad By  bluegreenjad    
    12.11.09

    This is absolutely the best product I have ever used on my curly hair. My whole family (mother, sisters, cousins, etc.) has curly hair and we have tried just about everything. This product controls frizz and gives you soft, defined curls. It does take awhile to get the hang of applying it though. It is important to watch the videos on Ouidad's website so you can figure out how to make it work for your hair.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • junconventional By  junconventional    
    09.08.09

    I won this as part of their 25th anniversary so I paid zero dollars. I'm not sure if this works because I just may be using this incorrectly. This is supposed to work on all hair textures - I have 3c/4a hair if you are familiar with hair typing. I personally like big poufy hair so this may be why I'm not 100% crazy about it but this may work for you.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *