Margaret Wise Brown Goodnight Moon Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • SwisherBees By  SwisherBees    
    06.14.21

    Awesome book!

    I remember reading this book over and over again to my children. They loved this book a lot, not just the story line but the illustrations.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Amandaorozco By  Amandaorozco    
    06.10.21

    Favorite book

    This is my 3 year old favorite book she wants me to read it to her over and over again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Rosalbamomoftwo By  Rosalbamomoftwo    
    04.22.21

    Great for small kids

    I use to read this book to my baby girl and she still remembers it she loved animals thats why she loved it and she would love to see the cow jump over the moon.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sassyladyLS By  sassyladyLS    
    09.07.19

    favorite childhood book

    This book brings back memories of my mother reading to me this is one of the reasons why I love reading so much because i can visualize the story in my mind.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hilee27 By  hilee27    
    05.19.16

    Childhood Favorite

    This was a favorite of mine growing up! I loved looking for the little mouse on every page!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rawdogs By  rawdogs    
    02.10.16

    Goodnight Moon is one of our families all time favorite book. It has helped us as parents prepare our kids for bed, using it as an indicator that its lights out and time to go to bed. It has been so well used that we have all memorized the words in Goodnight Moon, we absolutely love it and it is very dear to our hearts! Thank you!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Gennylovespink By  Gennylovespink    
    08.28.15

    as a student aid in an elementary school bringing this book in was a success considering the children loved and enjoyed this book. Childhood favorite. Easy to read and enjoyable as well. Suitable for all ages

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ksammi20 By  ksammi20    
    06.18.15

    I love this book! Great book to read to children. It is not to long to read to them before they go to bed. My mom used to read this to me when I was young, and now I read it to my nieces.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Vmontz By  Vmontz    
    06.18.15

    Goodnight Moon is the best bedtime story! My parent's read it to me and now we read it to my kids.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jaronsmom By  jaronsmom    
    11.08.14

    This was one of my son's favorite books from the time he was 2 years old until about 6 when he told me he thought he was too old for it. I have it saved in his memory box

    Was this helpful?   0
  • littlebitsofall By  littlebitsofall    
    03.27.14

    We read this one nightly. It's such an easy book to read and have the kids learn at the beginning.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • stefny2312 By  stefny2312    
    03.25.14

    I passed down my own Goodnight Moon book to my daughter and she loves it! This book is timeless.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MsEvon By  MsEvon    
    01.19.14

    I bought this book for my 2 youngest girls and they love it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nagent99 By  nagent99    
    01.04.14

    My daughter is 21 years old and we still say to each other, "I love you to the moon and back".

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kstategirl322 By  kstategirl322    
    01.04.14

    I remember loving this book as a child and have enjoyed it again as an adult reading it to my friend's children while taking care of them. Great pictures, soothing rhymes to lull the listener toward sleep, but not everything rhymes so it does not get annoying.

    Was this helpful?   0