Johnsonville Hot Italian Sausage Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Anttraniece By  Anttraniece    
    11.15.19

    Love ?Em

    I love this sausage. You can cook it with almost any meal. My favorite thing to cook it with is fresh peppers.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • IamStacy50 By  IamStacy50    
    08.24.18

    Great for the Grill to

    I just grilled up some of these last weekend. It was a hit, but the kids said to hot. I swell up with a lot of foods and this was great. I could enjoy the burst of flavor, though I like super spicy hot. Yummy.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Clayrene776 By  Clayrene776    
    03.13.18

    Trust an italian

    I?m Italian and let?s make it clear, it?s hard for me to find a proper sausage outside Italy but I gotta say that all Johnson Italian style are quite good! I adore the note of fennel seeds and when I make ragł, I always add to the ground beef a couple of sausage peeled off the skin. Yummy!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bethbd1 By  bethbd1     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.11.17

    Quality Brand Sausages

    I love the Johnsonville sausage, but I do not buy hot. I trust the brand and it is a go to winter meal when I don't want to cook. I prefer sweet to spicy.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • princessdi119 By  princessdi119    
    10.10.17

    love the johnsonville

    i love these they allways have awsum flavor and i like the spices johsonville is the best

    Was this helpful?   0
  • emilylouise3 By  emilylouise3    
    09.29.17

    The Best from the Best

    Johnsonville Hot Sausage is the ultimate!!! I'm not usually a big "spicy food" fan, but I absolutely love the heat in their hot sausage. Just the right amount and absolutely perfect.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • valleygirl2010 By  valleygirl2010    
    09.27.17

    Johnsonville Hot Italian Sausage are Awesome

    Johnsonville Hot Italian Sausage are Awesome. My hunny bunny loves when I make this for dinner. We love Johnsonville Sausages. Just got a deal on a Pellet grill, so I see more Johnsonville Sausages in our future.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mastrogm By  mastrogm    
    09.27.17

    Italian heroes at home

    The johnsonville sausage is really great italian sausage. I tried it as heroes with peppers and onions and it was fantastic. No hard fat or lots of grease as you can get with sausage. Crisp and delicious

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mich61 By  mich61     SheSpeaks Tester
    09.20.17

    Delicious Sausages

    I must say I was quite surprised when I ate this Johnsonville Sausage. It was very good. I thoroughly enjoyed my meal. I made it with peppers and onions and then just with a salad. Excellent!!! I will buy them again!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LoraineyE By  LoraineyE    
    09.20.17

    Johnsonville is always a winner.

    I love the spiciness of these brats- they go great with a strong mustard.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lilang By  lilang    
    09.20.17

    Best sausage ever. Great to eat alone, on a bun, in pasta, or as part of a recipe. I always keep an extra package in the freezer for quick meals

    Was this helpful?   0
  • NikkiCfreebiez By  NikkiCfreebiez    
    06.08.17

    Just the best!

    I love Johnsonville Hot Italian Sausage Links! I like that it has a little kick to it but nothing strong. When I make any dish that you can use sausage in it, I will use Johnsonville italian sausage instead. These are great all on their own as well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • fifina By  fifina    
    06.02.17

    Great to create new recipies

    The flavor is great, I use it in different recipies, and all came out great, it is no to salted, no to greasy is a fantastic help in the kitchen I created many ways to use it and my family love it in any combination

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Lorena49 By  Lorena49    
    05.31.17

    This taste so good. Love making thwm with aweet pepers and onions yummy

    Was this helpful?   0
  • DebEmilioSteve By  DebEmilioSteve    
    05.01.17

    My husband is from TX and loves anything with sausage. These are great with pasta and have a nice kick.

    Was this helpful?   0