General Mills Chex Mix Turtle Bars Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • lesh4537 By  lesh4537    
    07.22.10

    Not my favorite bar. Its all chocolate and yes agreed it is sludgy.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • msofty68 By  msofty68    
    07.15.10

    Had chex mix I loved them they were great!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • humblefoodsnob By  humblefoodsnob    
    07.25.09

    I got a sample too. Thankfully I tried it before I bought a box. It was horrible! The chocolate was like sludge- sickeningly sweet sludge. And it was all I could taste. No cereal, no caramel, just chocolate sludge. My husband & I together couldn't finish the bar. But it's a good idea- it just needs a good amount of tweaking.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • zionandsheol By  zionandsheol    
    05.30.09

    I would agree with the sickly sweet taste of these bars. I took one bite of a bar and threw it out. My husband on the other hand loved the bars. Go figure.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • maddiebsgram By  maddiebsgram    
    03.21.09

    YUMMY. Great between meal snack.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CrystalBurgard By  CrystalBurgard    
    03.21.09

    My whole family thinks these are great! We had several boxes of both flavors and the Turtle was our hands down favorite. We havent had any issues with our tummies either

    Was this helpful?   0
  • momofbee By  momofbee    
    03.19.09

    Yuck!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ddimarro By  ddimarro    
    03.15.09

    I didn't have tummy problems, but I didn't like the tast of the Turtle flavor AT ALL. It was more like Butterscotch than caramel! My grocery store had buggies full of the Turtle and the Chocolate flavors and were selling them for $0.99/box. At that price I couldn't resist buying 2 of each. Most of the them went into the trash because my kids wouldn't even eat them before the expiration date.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • amy0901 By  amy0901    
    03.13.09

    I personally thought that they tasted horrible, way too sweet.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • frizzyborden By  frizzyborden    
    03.13.09

    I got a free sample of this in the mail and I thought it was very good. The first taste was strange, but once I started chewing it it was good. I split mine with my husband and he really enjoyed it as well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shannonspeaks By  shannonspeaks    
    03.13.09

    The chocolate flavor isn't right here - otherwise, it would be tasty. I try to scrape off the chocolate topping part.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • my3sons001 By  my3sons001    
    03.10.09

    I loved these, if you like the carmel and chex mix tase you will love them! I never had any stomach upsetness.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Inmanlc By  Inmanlc    
    03.09.09

    I wasn't very impressed. I received a free sample in the mail along with a coupon. The bar upset my stomach. They are also pretty expensive even with the coupon.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • HoneyB12 By  HoneyB12    
    03.07.09

    Chex Mix bars are disappointing, especially since I love the turtle mix. They taste terrible (like diet food-more specifically, chocolate flavored rice cakes). The worst part-they have a laxative effect. Yuck. The worst chocolate product ever.

    Was this helpful?   0