General Mills Chex Mix Turtle Bars | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • lesh4537 By  lesh4537    
    07.22.10

    Not my favorite bar. Its all chocolate and yes agreed it is sludgy.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • msofty68 By  msofty68    
    07.15.10

    Had chex mix I loved them they were great!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • humblefoodsnob By  humblefoodsnob    
    07.25.09

    I got a sample too. Thankfully I tried it before I bought a box. It was horrible! The chocolate was like sludge- sickeningly sweet sludge. And it was all I could taste. No cereal, no caramel, just chocolate sludge. My husband & I together couldn't finish the bar. But it's a good idea- it just needs a good amount of tweaking.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • carmel023 By  carmel023    
    07.13.09

    I received a sample in my mailbox and for some reason i went to the store and bought an entire box which was a mistake. These were extremely too sweet and this is coming from a person who eats choc chip cookies dipped in milk for breakfast.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • zionandsheol By  zionandsheol    
    05.30.09

    I would agree with the sickly sweet taste of these bars. I took one bite of a bar and threw it out. My husband on the other hand loved the bars. Go figure.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Smithwick By  Smithwick    
    05.29.09

    Bought these at Costco, loved them, now can't find them. I hope they come back

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • maddiebsgram By  maddiebsgram    
    03.21.09

    YUMMY. Great between meal snack.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • CrystalBurgard By  CrystalBurgard    
    03.21.09

    My whole family thinks these are great! We had several boxes of both flavors and the Turtle was our hands down favorite. We havent had any issues with our tummies either

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • momofbee By  momofbee    
    03.19.09

    Yuck!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ddimarro By  ddimarro    
    03.15.09

    I didn't have tummy problems, but I didn't like the tast of the Turtle flavor AT ALL. It was more like Butterscotch than caramel! My grocery store had buggies full of the Turtle and the Chocolate flavors and were selling them for $0.99/box. At that price I couldn't resist buying 2 of each. Most of the them went into the trash because my kids wouldn't even eat them before the expiration date.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *