Dr. Seuss The Cat in the Hat Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • motherng By  motherng    
    04.22.21

    The Cat

    The Cat in the Hat is such a fun book to read over and over again. The pictures are bright and full of color so attractive for the eyes to see. The words are simple yet provide a clear picture of what is going on. Children after having the book read to them several times can recite the book from memory.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SuziSkaann By  SuziSkaann    
    03.15.21

    Dr. Seuss was a genius of children lit. His books made reading fun and engaging with incorporating the learning rhyming, counting, alphabet, colors, shapes, and sizes. The Cat in the Hat is my all time favorite Dr. Seuss book and holds fond memories for me as a child, its also a favorite for my children and it will be read to my grandchildren as well. A household staple, in my opinion if you have little ones to read to.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Melody_2020 By  Melody_2020    
    01.30.21

    Fun book for children

    Love this book. My dad used to read it to me when I was a child. Very fun and creative story.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ArielR By  ArielR    
    10.22.20

    Fantastic childrens book, amazing story and lots of fun for the whole family, highly recommended!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • saintdeb2 By  saintdeb2    
    10.16.20

    Dr. Seuss Cat In The Hat

    Dr Seuss has been a generation of books I grew up with and now have passed that tradition on to my grandchildren, and great grandchildren. Love all of the books.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • linda6467 By  linda6467    
    10.16.20

    THIS IS A CLASSIC!

    THIS IS A CLASSIC! IT SHOULD BE IN EVERYONE'S LIBRARY!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • DebrasDollars By  DebrasDollars    
    10.11.20

    Classic book for children

    This book is a classic! Everyone should have this book in their children's library. It has been around since 1957 and it is one of the most well known children books of all time. It is a good fun read and will keep children engaged.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sw2982 By  sw2982    
    10.07.20

    Rhyme Time

    Perfect story for little ones to get into the routine of recognition of rhyming words. Rhyming can be fun, but also increase phonemic awareness in young learners :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Choc-lit By  Choc-lit    
    09.17.20

    Pure Genius

    Great for beginners, and the story never gets old .

    Was this helpful?   0
  • aspeer By  aspeer    
    09.16.20

    Amazing!

    I absolutly love this book. I red it myself every day growing up and can practically recite it by memory have had to buy multiple copies because the spine could not take it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TheMaven By  TheMaven    
    08.09.20

    Classic for a reason

    This was the first book I can remember reading all by myself. I love the rompy cadence of his books.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AnonymousUser By  AnonymousUser    
    08.08.20

    Always a favorite

    This book is such a classic. I love it for it's simplicity and it's just a fun book to read. I hope they don't ever try to modernize it or reboot it. This is one generation after generation can enjoy.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • danadenay By  danadenay    
    08.08.20

    Cat in the Hat

    You just can't go wrong with this book. It's fun, it's entertaining and it's timeless!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Ronibing By  Ronibing    
    08.07.20

    Timeless

    This is a classic book and no matter what age Dr Seuss doesn?t get old and keeps it weird!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hearsehunny By  hearsehunny    
    08.07.20

    awesome

    love this book it has always been one of my favorites

    Was this helpful?   0