Burt's Bees Radiance Lip Shimmer Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • SaraRT By  SaraRT    
    08.16.17

    I have the Watermelon lip shimmer, and with my skin tone it gives a hint of pink color that isn't overpowering. I think there is a bit too much shimmer, but I still wear it often. It feels very light and soft on my lips, and keeps them moisturized for about as long as Burt' s Bees normal chapstick.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Brittanysparkles00 By  Brittanysparkles00    
    07.10.16

    I love Burt's Bees and I love shimmer. This is an excellent product to use on its own or over top of a lip stick to add a little bit of shimmer.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • JulesNat By  JulesNat    
    04.25.16

    I love the way that they feel on my lips and I love the pigmentation. They are really hydrating and refreshing. My issue is that they slide around for quite a while until they set on my lips.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Mishmishyayaya By  Mishmishyayaya    
    03.01.16

    Found it to be patchy and gritty. Can get higher quality for that price point (although not expensive) .

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Cnmiller8923 By  Cnmiller8923    
    02.28.16

    Love Burt's bees products they are always great and very resonalbkey priced

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • WholeBeautyBlog By  WholeBeautyBlog    
    02.20.16

    I have multiple colors of these, and I love them all. Some of the colors are extremely pigmented, so I apply those sparingly, or use them in place of lipstick when I want a bold color. Other colors are light and shimmery, and great for layering over dark matte colors to make your lips look fuller. Another winning product from Burt's Bees!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • CoCoJo By  CoCoJo    
    07.16.14

    This is the only Burt's Bees lip product I will use! I love a little shimmer on my lips to brighten my face and my mood. I really like the Strawberry. It's a nice light pink color with a nice scent. I keep this in my purse for times that I glance in a mirror and notice that my lipstick has worn off or I decide it's to dark and things like that. It's a great look by itself or over another color. Especially good for summer.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ladyace74 By  ladyace74    
    03.18.13

    Burt?s Bees ? Watermelon Lip Shimmer As an avid fan of both Burt?s Bees and their lip balms, I couldn?t wait to try their much lauded lip shimmer. It is packed with vitamin E, beeswax, sunflower and coconut oil. The lip shimmer gave a pretty sheer wash of color and left a bit of shimmer behind. Although, it didn?t provide enough moisture and my lips felt dry after 15 minutes or so after application. I love the color and how it nicely brightens up my face with color but I might have to use a lip balm under this shimmer so my lip doesn?t dry up.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • thriftysoul By  thriftysoul    
    01.13.13

    Now, you must understand I am fussy about my lip balm. Still, I tried this after having a good experience with another Burt's Bees balm. I figured, I could use a little shimmer! Liked it. Quite a bit, really. Almost loved it. I tried the watermelon, and it was a darned good product. Worked well as a balm, provided the promised shimmer, and fits in my pocketbook, too. A little expensive, but not Estee' Lauder expensive. My only issue would have to be that it requires reapplying way too soon. Still, I would recommend it to friends, easily. Go get ya some!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Sarafan2 By  Sarafan2    
    01.11.13

    I love this lip balm. I have never tried this until recently as a friend suggested it to me. I picked up the Champagne Lip Shimmer. I wear it over a bit of one of my favorite lipsticks, and it's the bomb. My lips are not all dried out, and I don't need to keep applying it throughout the day. I would highly suggest this product to try for someone looking for a new product! Way to go Burts Bee's!!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Page55 By  Page55    
    03.19.12

    I have the Burt's Bees lip shimmer in watermelon and I love it! My favorite lip care product before this was Lypsyl and the Burt's Bees reminds me a lot of it but with color! I like the combination of sheer lip color and lip care features of Burt's Bees.

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • LKriegs By  LKriegs    
    05.30.11

    I have this in Champagne and I love putting it over lip stick. It adds subtle shimmer to matte colors.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • basilandcatnip By  basilandcatnip    
    01.19.11

    I have it in several colors. The thin tube makes it easy to apply without a lip brush, so just slip it in your pocket or bag and go. Smells minty. Some colors are a tad shimmery on my light skin. Adds just enough color and gloss/balm to be worn alone or with make up.

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • beautyandthebudget By  beautyandthebudget    
    12.07.10

    I love this product! Who knew it was possible to get organic products that actually worked better than unorganic? I love the shimmer and subtle tint it adds, but what is best is the nice, tingly feeling it gives your lips! Five stars!

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ericaurr By  ericaurr    
    10.04.10

    I have this lip shimmer in Caramel, and I have to say I like the way it sort of tints my lips and makes them feel more plump. I'm guessing because of the minty tingly feeling I get, like I do from regular lip plump glosses. Makes my lips feel smooth & doesn't dry them out!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *