Almay Smart Shade Smart Balance Makeup | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • iDachs iDachs
    05.05.12

    This is the only "makeup" that i have used for the past four years. I've even tried others, but still come back to this one. Very light (wgt.) and healthy looking.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • herbalkate By  herbalkate    
    05.08.17

    Very disappointing.

    I tried this product years ago and had high hopes for it because, at the time, I was a huge user of other Almay products. I have fair-to-medium skin with a light olive undertone so it is difficult to find a product that matches my skin. The product claims to adjust itself to match your skin tone so I thought it would complement my skin. Unfortunately, it did not. Instead of blending in with my skin color, it changed it to a deeper color that looked too orange and fake, like a bad self-tanner. It dried nearly the second it touched my skin so I was unable to blend it in well and it left it streaky. It did not moisturize my skin and was actually kind of sticky to the touch. I was very disappointed with the results and it went to the back of the makeup graveyard in my cabinet.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • hollycatmills By  hollycatmills    
    01.03.16

    While using this product I had a hard time keeping it from separating on my face. Mainly around my T zone. My skin is combination and this didn't set well with translucent powder and leaving it by itself.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • simplye By  simplye    
    12.15.15

    Lightweight, providing full coverage, this is a product I absolutely love! I come back to it time and time again.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jackrocks By  jackrocks    
    08.24.15

    I love the lightweight coverage and the self adjusting color aspect, love this!!!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • CatholicMissionaryMom By  CatholicMissionaryMom    
    09.25.14

    I usually get make-up from my aunt that sells it. I left my make-up bag at home and bought this at the store. I have a problem finding make-up that feels light and matches. This was a perfect match for my skin. The downfall is that the coverage isn't the best if someone has a lot of acne, but I have a pretty decent complexion so it works well for me.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bunnyears By  bunnyears    
    09.18.14

    Provides only very light coverage.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MsChristinaK By  MsChristinaK    
    09.12.14

    Very light and very sheer. Kind of cool that it comes out white and turns into regular foundation but it wasn't a perfect match for my tan skin. I am acne prone and my skin is on the oilier side so this only made it greasier. Like the concept but did not work for me.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bsanidas By  bsanidas    
    08.27.14

    I have really sensitive skin and it made me break out. I will not purchase this product?

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • DrillBitLobotomy By  DrillBitLobotomy    
    03.25.14

    This makeup is a last resort for me. It has terrible coverage, makes my face oily, proceeds to make my face break out, and it doesn't match my skin at all. When I applied it, my face looked shiny and not much of a difference was there coverage wise. Honestly, this is the thing I dig up out of my makeup box when I'm desperate.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kperez323 By  kperez323    
    01.30.13

    Made me break out and has no coverage.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *