Jen Lancaster Such a Pretty Fat | SheSpeaks Reviews

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Kenya820 By  Kenya820    
    10.10.11

    Jen Lancaster is by far my favorite author. She is hysterically funny! This book made me laugh out loud. I also highly recommend her other books. My favorite one being Bitter is the New Black.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • blennon By  blennon    
    01.20.11

    I had a really hard time reading Jen Lancaster's books. She is completely self-absorbed and a wee bit delusional. I was amazed at how many books she's talked publishers into buying.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • akell102 By  akell102    
    11.08.10

    I adore Jen Lancaster! She has such a funny, witty way of writing. Her books always make me laugh out loud! I re-read each book again and again until she releases a new one!

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • thedomestichick By  thedomestichick    
    08.23.10

    I absolutely loved this book. I also read Bright Lights, Big Ass, and loved it too. I couldn't believe it when I saw this had recent reviews - I was so excited! She is a great author, and I can't wait to get my hands on her latest. I also read her blog at jennsylvania.com. Excellent reading all around.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • Scrap-n-mom By  Scrap-n-mom    
    07.27.10

    I really like Jen Lancaster. She's very honest and funny - I laughed my way through this book and her first book "Bitter is the New Black." Her style may be offensive to some, but I'm o.k. with it. I read through this book in about a day - very quick read as she's so funny. As an overweight person, I found her right on target with issues of losing weight. I want to go out and get in shape now and lose weight, (I don't think this book is meant to be motivational, just her hilarious account of her battle of the bulge) but I found myself relating so much to her, I feel like could finally get this weight off!!

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • MommaCole By  MommaCole    
    07.27.10

    I love this book. It was just what I needed after a day of cleaning and babysitting. A wonderful way to relax.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • Monibdiva By  Monibdiva    
    07.27.10

    sounds good I will have to pick up this book

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • Parrothead By  Parrothead    
    07.27.10

    Took this to the beach -- a great, quick read that will make you laugh.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • mitbrooks By  mitbrooks    
    07.25.10

    Jen Lancaster is hilarious. This is a great book to read if you are currently dieting or have ever struggled w/ dieting. She truly tells it like it is....dieting sucks. Reading this book is like sitting down to a long day of "catching up" w/ an old friend - it is just comfortable. If you like to laugh - and everyone does - then this is a MUST read.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • susanvub By  susanvub    
    07.09.09

    I read Bitter Is the New Black and laughed out loud (in public) throughout most of it. The author is so funny and easy to relate to. I can't wait to get my hands on her other books. Too bad I have a stack of books waiting for me, or I would get these right away!

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.