Rubbermaid Freshworks Review Page 4 of 10 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • almostindianwife By  almostindianwife     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.20.17

    New Must Have!

    This is a sponsored review, I received free products from SheSpeaks. These are our new favorite! I'm always wasting veggies because I don't get to them in time. These extend their lives in my fridge and I love it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • thethriftanista By  thethriftanista     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.20.17

    Produce Stays Fresh Longer

    They work very well and also keep the refrigerator looking neater. I've stored grapes, strawberries, leeks, and asparagus so far and stayed fresher longer than when I just keep them in the store containers. This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • 730sagestreet By  730sagestreet     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.20.17

    These containers really work!

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. - I have been using FreshWorks containers for over a year now and I continue to use them because they work! My fresh produce stays fresher than when I put in in the fridge in store packaging. It also fits better in the fridge because the containers stack together better.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SensiblySara_Blog By  SensiblySara_Blog     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.20.17

    Rubbermaid FreshWorks are Fantastic!

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. I've always been leery of products that claim to keep fruits & veggies fresh longer but I'm so happy with these containers! They really DO keep my produce fresh longer! I need to add the rest of the line to my collection!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • RobynThompson By  RobynThompson     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.20.17

    My kids love fresh fruit and I now love how fresh it stays with my new Rubbermaid FreshWorks containers! I was surprised to see the last strawberry be eaten after a week of being in the refrigerator rather than me needing to throw out mushy berries after a few days. This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jaimemckee By  jaimemckee     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.19.17

    Magical containers keep my produce fresh longer

    I've been using Rubbermaid FreshWorks containers for a while, but I'm loving the new sizes. All of my produce remained fresh longer - and my asparagus made it 9 days before I finally cooked it. These containers are pretty magical and save me time and money at the grocery store. I received free product from SheSpeaks. This is a sponsored review.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • melissachapman48 By  melissachapman48     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.19.17

    Love the

    Being vegetarian and vegan we have to keep all our vegetables and produce fresh as the time it was harvested ( so that those lunches don?t include soggy produce!) Rubbermaid Freshworks food storage containers REALLY DO THE TRICK! We even did a side by side comparison of veggies left in the containers and left others in the refrigerator bins and it was incredible how much fresher and well maintained the ones we kept in the Rubbermaid Freshworks food storage containers were! Definitely would recommend these! This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lisasamples By  lisasamples     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.19.17

    Saving so much $$$ with Rubbermaid FreshWorks

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. My opinions are my own. Normally my veggies last a few days in my fridge before getting flimsy and wilting, but the design of Rubbermaid's new FreshWorks has kept my veggies so much more crisp and fresh. I can really tell the difference with my cilantro and green onions. I will definitely be going out to purchase more of these now that I know how well they keep my herbs and vegetables. It's going to save me a ton of $$$!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • PiecesofaMom By  PiecesofaMom     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.19.17

    Rubbermaid's FreshWorks Really Works!!

    I was expecting FreshWorks to extend the life of my produce for a few days, but I didn't expect it to extend it for a week plus. The FreshWorks containers are amazing. I love that they are dishwasher-safe and come in a variety of convenient sizes that are perfect for different varieties of fruits and veggies. I definitely saved money by not continually throwing away produce and replacing it. I also saved a ton of time by not having to shop for produce every other day. This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Venture1105 By  Venture1105     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.19.17

    Perfect for all my veggies & very durable

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. This set is amazing! It is extremely durable - I dropped it on accident and the lids stayed on securely. Even if I forget to eat my veggies, they really do stay fresher for longer in my fridge. The asparagus size is my favorite one of all. Asparagus is one of the veggies that always seemed to go bad the fastest for me. But now with these containers, I can buy this veggie and not worry about it going bad!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BusyCreatingMemories By  BusyCreatingMemories     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.19.17

    Berries still fresh days later

    **This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. We've always struggled with keeping our berries fresh. I don't know if our stores just get old produce or what, but our berries tend to spoil within 2-3 days of coming home. That's rather discouraging, that they spoil so quickly. I was about to lose hope until we tried the Rubbermaid FreshWorks containers. I love how simple it is! Just put the fresh berries in. No washing and no trimming first. So stinking easy! Put on the lid and put into the fridge. I came back four days later and the berries were still just as fresh as when I brought them home. That's never happened! I'm very happy to be able to keep our berries fresh longer. This will open up a world of possibilities for our food choices and be such a blessing to our grocery budget to no longer have to throw out spoiled produce! I would definitely recommend these to others if they want to keep their produce fresher longer.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • seriouskrystyn By  seriouskrystyn     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.19.17

    Keep food fresh longer.

    My favorite is the asparagus container. We have the worst luck with that and cucumbers, but now they are lasting longer in my fridge and not getting slimy. They are helping me throw away less food! This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MInutritionist By  MInutritionist     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.19.17

    Keeps produce fresher longer!

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. I was very happy with these containers which helped to keep my pomegranate and apple slices fresher for much longer. I also tested it on garden picked tomatoes and they stayed fresher in the fridge for longer. Awesome product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AlainaB By  AlainaB     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.19.17

    Rubbermaid FreshWorks Really Work!

    I love keeping fresh fruit and produce on hand, and I grow a lot of veggies, too. However, it never seems to fail, something will wind up going bad if we don't use it quickly. It's irritating because it's pretty much throwing money away. And then I discovered Rubbermaid FreshWorks. These innovative containers actually help keep produce fresher, longer. At first I was a bit skeptical, until I saw how well they work. The tight-fitting lids with their built-in FreshVent? (designed to regulate the flow of oxygen and CO2 in and out of the container), really helps keep fruits and vegetable crisp and fresh! And I love how the CrispTray? at the bottom keeps produce away from moisture, letting air flow all around it and keeping it from sitting in its own juice. Nothing grosses me out more than fruits or veggies that have turned to mush from sitting in their own juices! The containers are available in several different sizes ideal for everything from berries to asparagus. And they are very easy to clean. Plus, I haven't had any trouble with foods staining the containers. I am delighted to have finally found something that helps produce last longer, and I highly recommend them to anyone who is tired of wasting fruits and veggies from not eating them fast enough. This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • createplaytravel By  createplaytravel     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.19.17

    Keeps Produce Fresher & Refrigerator Organized

    I often buy produce and forget to use it before it gets soft or wilted. Rubbermaid FreshWorks containers are an easy way to extend the life of my produce so we can enjoy more fresh salads and veggies. I can easily place a variety of produce into the container, pop the top on, and enjoy fresher produce and a much more organized refrigerator! I'd recommend this product for anyone who regularly cooks healthy meals using fresh ingredients. This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks.

    Was this helpful?   0