Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet Review Page 4 of 4 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • ecological By  ecological    
    09.18.10

    Extremely durable, makes cooking less frustrating and also cleaning up a less messy experience!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • talmond33 By  talmond33    
    09.17.10

    Just like my grandma uses to have. I love it. Cooks food evenly and to perfection!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • baileycc2 By  baileycc2    
    09.15.10

    I finally received a cast iron skillet from my husband, but it wasn't a Lodge. I am hoping to get one this year for Christmas. I have let him know that Lodge is the best, and I very much want one. I'm keeping my fingers crossed!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CMCHILDERS By  CMCHILDERS    
    09.15.10

    I could not even imagine not having an iron skillet in my kitchen, love it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • catfederline By  catfederline    
    09.15.10

    I love my cast iron skillets. I have 3 that I use in rotation daily. Just make sure that you re-season the skillets. It makes all the difference in the world when it comes to items NOT sticking to the pan.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lmphinney By  lmphinney    
    09.15.10

    Lodge cast iron is what I primarily use to cook with & have for 20 + years. It is the best & worth the extra money. It will last not only my lifetime, but my children & their children as well. Easy to use, cooks evenly & easy to clean.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bvalentino1 By  bvalentino1    
    09.14.10

    I have had their skillets for many years. I brown, simmer, saute in them. Use my deeper ones for roasts instead of turning the oven on. Can't say enough...

    Was this helpful?   0
  • vbishop84 By  vbishop84    
    09.14.10

    it is a great cooking pan

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bulldog By  bulldog    
    09.14.10

    could not even imagine not having cast iron cookware

    Was this helpful?   0
  • whozzurmomma By  whozzurmomma    
    09.14.10

    The best for cooking cornbread!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jlindseyc By  jlindseyc    
    08.17.10

    perfect cornbread everytime!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • silverfox2010 By  silverfox2010    
    08.08.10

    Lodge makes reliable, solid products that will last a lifetime. Don't ever throw one if you forget to take care of it and it gets rusty --- simply re-season and it's ready to go. If you don't know how to re-season cast iron, check out YouTube for video clips to teach you how to do it. Easy-breezy. These pans are much better and safer than Teflon products but work just as well if properly seasoned.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Tpentek By  Tpentek    
    08.06.10

    I own several pieces of Lodge cast iron and it is the best. Pre-seasoned and it stays seasoned easily. Nothing cookes like cast iron.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Writingmom By  Writingmom    
    06.19.10

    We have the deep, large skillet that can be used as a dutch oven as well as a skillet. We have used it to get a good crust on steaks, roasts, etc... but have also made a wonderful oven baked beef stew in it. Remember not to use dish soap to wash - scrub without soap and use vegetable oil to season the pan. It is really the best skillet I have ever owned.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jessicamac By  jessicamac    
    06.19.10

    We use these to make the tastiest steaks - just heat the skillet on high the stovetop, with no oil or butter, and put the steaks, seasoned only with salt and pepper, right in. Creates a great sear on both sides. Super easy to clean, and will last for generations if you treat it right.

    Was this helpful?   0