Rubbermaid Freshworks Review Page 3 of 10 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • genofsavings By  genofsavings     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.21.17

    Awesome new Rubbermaid FreshWorks products!

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. Awesome products that are fabulous to help save money by wasting less food! I have noticed a difference in the length of time my veggies and salads have stayed fresh. I love the sleek design of the containers and how tight the lids stay on there. And they are stackable! The big plus is being dishwasher and microwave safe. Very great addition to my home.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jesicaj1 By  jesicaj1     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.21.17

    Fresh Fruits and Veggies

    I've been using these containers for a few weeks and they do seem to make a difference. They also are really great for providing extra crisper action when our drawers are full. Very useful! This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • DagmarBleasdale By  DagmarBleasdale     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.21.17

    Throw Away Less Food - Use FreshWorks Containers

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. Opinions are my own. I'm loving these Rubbermaid FreshWorks containers because they come in convenient sizes and keep my produce fresh longer- so we are throwing out less food that spoiled. They are BPA free, which is important to me. They save you money and basically pay for themselves. They are really durable, and I like that they are clear, so I can see what is in them.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AmandaTaylor By  AmandaTaylor     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.21.17

    I'll never through away fruit again

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. My family LOVES fresh fruit but I am always reluctant to fill my refrigerator with it because I end up throwing away half or more of what I purchase. These container have been a fruit lifesaver, literally. Not only are they sized perfectly for my produce and to fit in my refrigerator but they have also been keeping my fruits and other produce fresher much, much longer!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CoralieS By  CoralieS     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.21.17

    Rubbermaid FreshWorks really works!

    I LOVE my Rubbermaid FreshWorks containers. I will be buying more of these because I like how well they work to keep my produce fresher longer, and I love the sizes. My produce no longer gets shoved in a drawer and then thrown away a few days later because we forgot about it. It is on the shelf in these brilliant containers and getting used more often and fresher as well! This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. All opinions are my own.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • editinginprocess7 By  editinginprocess7     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.21.17

    Rubbermaid FreshWorks Reduces Produce Waste

    I love how easy it is to use the Rubbermaid FreshWorks Produce Savers. They are so easy to organize in the refrigerator and have helped my produce stay crisper than it was in store packaging. I also love that they are dishwasher safe and that I never have to replace the filter in the lid. Planning to buy a couple other sizes. This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Radish4ever By  Radish4ever     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.21.17

    Great for large families!

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. I am impressed with these storage containers. I have a family of 7 and we buy a LOT of produce. I don't have enough room in my crisper drawers to store it all, so I actually have wasted a lot in the past because they've gotten limp or soggy or moldy too fast. These containers make it much easier to go ahead and buy the produce and know that they'll last longer! I also like that the filter is good for the lifetime of the FreshWorks container, so I don't have to worry about replacing anything!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jkieras By  jkieras     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.20.17

    Kept my veggies fresh over a week!

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. I've been using these containers for a week or so now and immediately saw improvements in my vegetables. I was able to keep veggies for over a week fresh and not soggy or browned because these containers keep the perfect moisture/dry balance - they achieve this with a venting lid, and also a tray to let moisture drop down and away from the produce. Plus, with various size containers, I didn't have to cut things like celery, which means fewer "cut" edges to get brown or dried out. Definitely helping me store veggies in an organized way, but also saving me money from not having to throw out slimy veggies!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JenMoo2 By  JenMoo2     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.20.17

    For Perfect Long Lasting Produce

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. We've been using the FreshWorks containers for a few weeks now and I really can notice a difference in the length of freshness. The containers stack well, dishwasher safe and I don't need to buy a new filter for it. Winning in my book. I definitely like the larger sized containers for berries and leafy greens.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • InTheKitchenKP By  InTheKitchenKP     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.20.17

    Best way to stop throwing away money!

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. Rubbermaid FreshWorks containers are the best way to reduce waste from throwing away spoiled fruit and vegetables in my house. They keep my produce tasting crisp and delicious.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • FrugalandFunMom By  FrugalandFunMom     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.20.17

    Immediately seen a difference in my Green Beans...

    ?This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks." I have immediately seen a difference in transferring fresh green beans out of the bag into my Rubbermaid FreshWorks Produce Saver Containers. Normally a lot of moisture accumulates however with these containers I am not seeing that. In addition, I purchased raspberries at the store and typically the ones on the bottom become overly ripe and wet if I leave them in their original containers after a couple days. During the same time frame I have not noticed that same softness at the bottom on the built in FreshWorks tray, plus the moisture is being brought down below. Can't wait to try these out on other fruits and veggies!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • krystalskitsch By  krystalskitsch     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.20.17

    Easy to Use and Works as Described!

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. I use Rubbermaid products in my everyday life including various plastic containers and other home products. When I saw the FreshWorks containers, I really wanted to try them. I try to eat more fruits and vegetables, but they go bad SO fast. I like to make salads every day for lunch, but I find that my ingredients have to be tossed out halfway through the week. I tested these out for a week, and I was able to have fresher vegetables by using these containers than without. I didn't have to toss anything out before the week was over. I would recommend trying these to see if they work for you! I really liked them.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • biancamcneace By  biancamcneace     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.20.17

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. These are my sincere thoughts even though it was sponsored. I am truly amazed at how well these containers kept my produce fresh and tasty! Now I don't have to worry about throwing away produce just after a week. I bought grapes, blackberries and asparagus and did a test, leaving them in the fridge for over a week. When I opened the containers after a week, they looked like they did when I 1st bought them. I also love how they stack and fit into my fridge drawer neatly. I really recommend you try these containers if you like having fresh fruits and vegetables available without the fear of them going bad.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • gracegoodeats By  gracegoodeats     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.20.17

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. Love the size of these containers! I was able to fit an entire package of spinach in one and a pound of snacking peppers in another. I like that the containers are clear and stack easily.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • RobynsWorld By  RobynsWorld     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.20.17

    This really does keep produce fresher longer!

    This is a sponsored review, I received free product from SheSpeaks. I was happy to try out this line from Rubbermaid because I do end up throwing away produce because it goes bad before I have a chance to use it sometimes. Plus, Rubbermaid is a brand I trust and use already. When you get home from the grocery store just remove all the store packaging from your vegetables and fruits and put them directly into the FreshWorks container. I've been using it in my kitchen and it really does make everything last longer than if I just put it in the fridge veggie drawer. Very happy with this and I will be buying more FreshWorks on my own.

    Was this helpful?   0