Bare Escentuals bareMinerals Matte Foundation Review Page 3 of 5 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • BayouMom By  BayouMom    
    04.25.12

    This just doesn't do it for me. I find the coverage to be lacking as compared to other mineral foundations (even drug store brands) that I have used. I have tried using more and it ends up looking cakey and settling into my smile lines and making me look hideous. This is the only makeup that I have had an issue with settling into lines as I'm still in my early thirties and am not yet starting to struggle with wrinkles except when I use too much powder.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SimplyDavia By  SimplyDavia    
    04.25.12

    This is not the product for me! I have tried it several times...even this time going to the mall and having the PROFESSIONAL apply it for me! I can honestly say that because my skin is oily and I have large pores, the makeup actually appeared caked on..make my oil increase and as the day drug on...the appearance was getting worse and worse! Maybe this works for some..but not all

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KellyMadrigal By  KellyMadrigal    
    04.18.12

    Great make up! Something that I was not expecting from this product was on me it looks cakey. I only used a primer and then put the powder on and it still wouldn't as natural as they claim on television.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • niferr By  niferr    
    04.17.12

    I remember seeing my mom for the first time wearing bare minerals and she looked great after 18 hours! When they came out with the Matte version it was my dream come true! I feel clean and fresh and not cakey all day. If I want to look dewy I can add some radiance or a highlighter and not feel yuckers! This is an amzing brand and product!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • conpeps By  conpeps    
    04.11.12

    This is my everyday fast makeup!, I've used this for over 10 years and still going strong!! Of all the mineral makeups, this one, I think it's the best. I think the secret to mineral makeup, is the buffing after putting it on, it also has a built in spf which is pretty cool!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • beautyfoolreview By  beautyfoolreview    
    03.28.12

    I have dry skin so i only use this in the summer and when im being lazy. it doesnt last very long but is good in a pinch. skin does look natural and more smooth when in use.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jesleekins By  jesleekins    
    03.28.12

    I used to be in love with this product in my early 20's I do find that now in my late 20's its does not work as well for my skin, but i'm not sure if its the difference in my skin texture as an aging woman (shudder) or if they asctusally have changed their formula.still a good solid product ,but not as beneficial as it used to be.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jenshinn By  jenshinn    
    03.04.12

    Favorite mineral foundation EVER! I love how you can build the coverage and it always looks natural and polished. A bit on the spendy side and not really a fan of the sifter jars they come in, seem to waste a lot, Havent tried the new closing jars so we shall see if that remedies the problem.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • sarahkath By  sarahkath    
    11.03.11

    I love Bare Escentuals Makeup. I've been using it for about 4 years now and love that it feels light on my face...no more cakey feeling! The only downside, is that I end up having "mineral dust" that builds up in my bathroom.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nluckett By  nluckett    
    10.28.11

    I love love love this product. I have been using bare essentials for 8 years now. I have much of the product line and have loved every item. It does not dry my skin and give a perfect match to my skin tone everytime.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lama11 By  lama11    
    10.28.11

    As I have gotten older my facial pores are larger. (Hate it but it happens to all of us) The Bare Minerals powders that come in the starter kit are great but this foundation keeps the look of my pores to a minimum. Awesome product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MollyS19 By  MollyS19    
    10.27.11

    I love this product!! It is great for your skin. I got less breakouts and really made my pores smaller from my skin actually being able to breathe. It is a little expensive but there are more foundation that are a lot more expensive. I have more olive tone to my skin and was able to get a match because cheap foundations all look orange on my skin. I love that you can make it as sheer or full coverage as you want. If skepitical try the starter kit!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Texmel By  Texmel    
    10.27.11

    I have used this product since BE debuted it. I LOVE it! It just takes seconds to go on, has a natural sunscreen and looks great. A container of this goes a long, long way. I also love their sunscreen powder which I apply over the foundation on days when we go to the park or on a hike. It looks very light and natural but covers well. Yeah BE!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bbred57 By  bbred57    
    10.26.11

    I love this product, it gives me the best coverage and it lasts all day. I have never had a foundation that works like this and is so easy to apply. I don't look like I am made up and it feels so natural. I love it and it works great no matter what the season.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • angiebelli1 By  angiebelli1    
    10.26.11

    This is by far the best foundation. It gives full coverage without looking heavy and leaves my skin feeling light and fresh. No heavy makeup feel. It also stays on allllll day long, no touch ups needed.

    Was this helpful?   0