P90X Extreme Home Fitness Training and Workout DVD System Review Page 2 of 2 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • deb494 By  deb494    
    09.23.11

    It wasn't easy but well worth it! I did make a few modifications to the diet.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • natsmom2008 By  natsmom2008    
    09.23.11

    p90x is working for me it is not easy..but I really enjoy the feeling when I complete a workout and I have lost 3.5lbs this week

    Was this helpful?   0
  • pcmom1 By  pcmom1    
    09.23.11

    I love P90X. I have done the program twice and I am hoping to do it again this winter (depending on if a shoulder injury is healed by then). I love knowing exactly what workout I have to do every day. The yoga was too long, so I did a different yoga. The stretching was great. I did it to tone up and not lose weight, so I never did any of the food plan. I already eat super healthy anyway and it seemed like way too much food for me. I did not buy or use any supplements. The program works great and got me into great shape. I would highly recommend it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • monkichriz By  monkichriz    
    09.23.11

    The DVDs are great overall. Effective, efficient, and gets results. I was never able to do the food part but I did manage to lose almost 10 pounds of baby weight at the end of the 90 days. Loved the plyo and weight DVDs. The x-stretch and yoga x were just too slow and long for me. I substituted Insanity workouts instead.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kaykoa By  kaykoa    
    09.23.11

    love this workout intense and effective

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jjsurvey52 By  jjsurvey52    
    09.23.11

    This is a great work out! It is very demanding though. My husband and I did this prior to our wedding and it really helped us thin out and create muscle tone. I wish I could incorporate it into my "regular" schedule, but the hours and eating plan is very difficult for us to live with. We are always out and about so having to come home everyday and work out for over an hour was pretty tough.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ajohnston By  ajohnston    
    09.23.11

    Incredible workout, very intense. Excellent nutrition program as well. You must be very dedicated each and everyday for this to work.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • adcock500 By  adcock500    
    09.23.11

    I have been looking for someone that has this workout video so I can borrower it from them. I see how hard they are working on this video and would love to try it out.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Tricias-List By  Tricias-List    
    09.23.11

    Total kicka$$ workout! It's hard,rough and grueling,but you know what? IT WORKS !!! If you have the drive,determination,and mental set for the challenge...take it ! You won't regret it !

    Was this helpful?   0
  • smclaughlin30 By  smclaughlin30    
    08.23.11

    Love this workout! Is it easy to do, um no but you will get some killer results from it. Modify if need be but it's worth the invesment

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kristi By  Kristi    
    07.07.11

    I have heard great things about this, I just don't have the money to spend on it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sephoraluver75 By  sephoraluver75    
    05.21.11

    I don't have this, a friend does but I used it with her a few times. Holy hell ... it is a workout, but its doable. My girlfriend uses this and it gives her definition for beach season, it never fails to give her 6pack abs.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cybrown551 By  cybrown551    
    07.05.10

    P90X is extremely effective and intense. I was able to feel and see the results all over in just a matter of days. It is high impact energy and calorie burning. I was incredibly exhausted after completing a week of this program. It is not easy but it is extremely effective. They have a modified version that I was only able to do and I found that version a challenge. It is a great program to get in shape but again it is not easy.

    Was this helpful?   0