Kashi Honey Sunshine Cereal Review Page 2 of 3 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • kdewulf By  kdewulf    
    12.08.09

    I thought this cereal tasted AWFUL!! I took one bite and the gag reflex hit. I love Captain Crunch, so I thought this would be a hit for me, unfortunately not!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jadesweet By  Jadesweet    
    12.02.09

    I was pleasantly surprised at how delicious this cereal tasted. I received a sample in the mail, and went out and bought a full sized box the next day. Kashi knows what they are doing! Now if I could just find coupons for Kashi, I would be so happy!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • blusuthrnbelle By  blusuthrnbelle    
    11.28.09

    This cereal tastes much better than I expected and is okay, overall. It's so much better when you mix it with Kashi Go Lean Crunch, though! The mix of flavors and textures is awesome and still a healthy breakfast.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • poalady44 By  poalady44    
    11.14.09

    I tried to rate this cereal as 4 stars but I made a mistake.Is there any way to edit posts?

    Was this helpful?   0
  • melissahashairyarmpits By  melissahashairyarmpits    
    11.12.09

    have this in my cupboard. love it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • holly669 By  holly669    
    11.08.09

    This tastes good, but plain, not like other healthy cereals I've tried that have all kind of texture, fruit & grain. To me, the taste is similar to Kellogg's corn pops cereal.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kcope94 By  kcope94    
    11.03.09

    It is delicious! My 12 year old son is a fan of the sugar cereals, but he loves Kashi's Honey Sunshine!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BrooklynBeka By  BrooklynBeka    
    11.03.09

    It was alright. Not too sweet as some have said, but the texture is a bit...well powdery or similar. There's a slight crunch. Not to my liking at all.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mrsbarkley By  mrsbarkley    
    10.31.09

    The taste was alright (maybe I'm too used to my daughter's Honey Nut Cheerios). I don't think I will be buying it for my family in the future.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mtbuster1 By  mtbuster1    
    10.28.09

    Yummy and healthy. Feel good about Kashi products and giving them to my family

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LauraBailey By  LauraBailey    
    10.21.09

    Tasted ok! not a big honey lover and thats all I could taste.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rosford589 By  rosford589    
    10.19.09

    Received free sample from Kashi and ate it straight out the box. Tasty little treat ate at my desk for morning snack. The cereal is not too sweet and not sickenly sweet like most cereals. It will be in my roster of Kashi cereals going forward..costs so far depends on supermarket - Wegmans sells Kashi at most reasonable price, 2nd is Trader Joe's. Would never purchase from Acme or Safeway way too expensive average at those chains $3.99 and up - ridiculous.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • melissaspen By  melissaspen    
    10.15.09

    OMG this stuff was yummy. Its good for u and it tastes good. The honey gives it a sweet taste. Some would say maybe a lil high but well worth it in my opinion. Very good. I have some in my cabinet now.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • michelemj By  michelemj    
    10.15.09

    I am a big Kashi fan, but this cereal didn't do it for me. Luckily, my husband likes it so it won't go to waste. I find it has an odd sweet taste. I prefer the cinnamon harvest cereal.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MTGood94 By  MTGood94    
    10.13.09

    My daughter wanted to know why I got the "good" cereal. It tasted good and it was hard to keep it around because everyone was eating it!

    Was this helpful?   0