Gillette Venus Embrace 5 Blade Razor Review Page 2 of 7 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • ginatavarozzo By  ginatavarozzo    
    06.02.15

    Thought this product was really great and effective. Only downside is cartridges are expensive to replace.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • snconover By  snconover    
    06.02.15

    Best. Razor. Ever. The smoothest shave without any razor burn that I can get. I tell myself almost every time I need to buy razor blade cartridges that I am going to spend less money and get a less expensive kind. Never happens though. I can't give up the embrace razors. Well worth the extra buck.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • HappyJane By  HappyJane    
    05.27.15

    Love this product definitely makes my legs smooth. Only problem is the razor blades seem to go dull after a week or so if you shave your legs everyday.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • virginie22 By  virginie22    
    04.25.15

    I don't even remember how many times i have used these razors. but i do like them.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MichelBelle By  MichelBelle    
    03.23.15

    This is a quality razor with a fantastic blade system. It has a good pivoting head. My hair is not course.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sunshinegal64 By  sunshinegal64    
    03.23.15

    My daughter first time shaving she TOTAL loves the way this razor smooth down her legs. No nicks, or feeling uncomfy with using it. She is very pleased with this and will be in our shower.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • misty48507 By  misty48507    
    02.25.15

    Gillette Venus Embrace 5 Blade Razor is awesome , makes you have really silky smooth legs I love it

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MinnesotaMama By  MinnesotaMama    
    02.25.15

    I feel as though this razor dulls more quickly and dries out my skin more than others I have used.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Justmissash By  Justmissash    
    02.25.15

    Not a fan of the pricing but couldn't pass up trying. Love the design and how close of a shave I got. Desing9for close shaves and it works great.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JezykaSumpter28645 By  JezykaSumpter28645    
    11.01.14

    though costly worth it- i love venus razors and this are great

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Olivejuice33 By  Olivejuice33    
    10.25.14

    I love Venus razors, I just wish the blades were more affordable. I have tried to switch to other razors trying to save money but nothing compares, I guess you get what you pay for. I love venus

    Was this helpful?   0
  • attllc By  attllc    
    10.25.14

    Venus is my go to razor I use the triple pack disposable and they last forever... No nicks and cuts I've always loved the pivoting head too. I find the disposables to be more cost efficient than the ones where you have to replace the blades and are just as good. Classic choice.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • munwell By  munwell    
    09.03.14

    I really like this razor, better then the cheat one's

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Valcourt2012 By  Valcourt2012    
    09.03.14

    Not a huge fan, I prefer the mach 3. It's ok.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SophieH By  SophieH    
    08.26.14

    I LOVE THIS RAZOR!!! Silky smooth skin every time even if there is barely there stubble. Been using this razor for 10 years and have yet to use another that even comes close.

    Was this helpful?   0