Glade Sense & Spray Motion Sensor Freshener Review Page 2 of 2 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • momagarry By  momagarry    
    10.24.09

    I love Glad scents and spray!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • laurenc425 By  laurenc425    
    06.21.09

    Can't really smell it... after reading the others I kinda think mine just doesnt work properly! maybe I need to place it somewhere else

    Was this helpful?   0
  • minica123 By  minica123    
    06.21.09

    i really love glade. and this products seems like it would work. so i would give it a try.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • stieflern By  stieflern    
    06.05.09

    Pretty great product. Be careful where you place it as it could spray you in the face if you are not careful ---sorry boyfriend

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Joyfulmom4 By  Joyfulmom4    
    05.11.09

    I was prepared to hate this product. Seriously. I am not happy with the automatic spraying room deodorizers my husband bought previously. They spray out at the most inconvenient times and they waste a ton of spray when you're not there. I had envisioned the Sense and Spray as something that would squirt spray every time it sensed you moving. Around our house (four kids and a dog) I figured we'd be gassed to deal by fragrance spray. Not so. It only sprays once for movement, then has a delay before spraying again. And the spray goes straight up instead of right out at you. I was pleasantly surprised by this product and will purchase more. Hint: the newspapers have been offering great coupons for $ off these. Clip your coupons and buy several!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • villahills3 By  villahills3    
    04.29.09

    Great product...I love the scent though I do agree it could be a little stronger. Definitely worth the price especially if u can find coupons and got to a store like Walgreens, which has a rebate programs. I got mine totally free.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jamicinc By  jamicinc    
    04.29.09

    I absolutely love this product. I don't think the fragrance is at all overpowering. I have mine set on shelf in my foyer when you walk in my home. It was such a good deal! I had a $4 coupon and it was only $5 at my local WalMart. I actually bought two of them and am going to buy more!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • chicaboom By  chicaboom    
    04.14.09

    I had the opportunity to test Glade Sense & Spray through BzzAgent and love the clean linen scent. I don't think it's too over-powering for a small bathroom at all. In fact, the motion-activated spray releases the perfect amount. I love the idea of purchasing some for a lakehouse! Glade Sense & Spray would be perfect quick fix for masking the musty smell.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • therills By  therills    
    03.30.09

    I love Glade Sense&Spray, it works as promised, comes with batteries, and conserves it's refill. My favorite scent is Clean Linen - a light, fresh fragrance.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shine312 By  shine312    
    03.29.09

    The Glade Sense & Spray is a battery powered, automatic air-freshener that is motion activated. The unit only releases scent when a shadow is cast upon the sensor from up to five feet away. It will not spray again for 30 minutes unless you manually push the button located on the front. I recommend the unit for entry ways - especially the bathroom. As an individual passes by, a poof of fragrance is automatically released which quickly fills the room without being over-powering. The Glade Sense & Spray requires a special refill which is available for about $3.99 in Apple Cinnamon, Clean Linen, or Powder Fresh scent.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • thedaurys By  thedaurys    
    03.12.09

    I love candles incense and things of that nature. Guess I will be trying this out to see how they are. The price seems a bit much. But for that price must smell good. So I will give it a try.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tonysmoaks By  tonysmoaks    
    03.10.09

    I really like this. I got a bunch of them free and they work great and smell great too!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lilwecky By  lilwecky    
    03.10.09

    I actually bought this product with a free product coupon so I really liked the price! I probably would not have bought it if I didn't have a coupon however because I think that $8.50 is kind of high for an air freshener! I got the apple cinnamon scent which I really like. It is the whole motion sensor that I have a problem with. The night I put it out, I walked over to the table it was on to turn off the lights to go to bed. I turned off the lights and just after I walked past it it went pfff! I just about fell over it scared me so bad. Once I figured out what it was I couldn't stop laughing. That night I kept hearing it go off so I came in to see why it was going off. My cat had found it! The next day my dog walked past it set it off. I thought she was going to eat it! After the dog got interested in it, my 2 year old discovered the fun motion sensored puff too. My recommendation is if you have kids or pets, don't buy it! It does smell nice though!

    Was this helpful?   0