e.l.f Cosmetics Eyelid Primer Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Nicolealexandrabeauty By  Nicolealexandrabeauty    
    05.15.17

    Love

    This is a great shadow primer and it's super inexpensive

    Was this helpful?   0
  • justjoslyn By  justjoslyn    
    05.14.17

    use this product every day. keeps eyeshadow on all day and keeps it from creasing

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dearsydneyy By  dearsydneyy    
    08.03.15

    I currently use this eyeshadow primer in my daily routine and I love how this eyeshadow feels when applying it! It is so smooth and does its purpose. You can beat it especially with the price! Gets the job done.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kristen_b By  kristen_b    
    06.19.15

    Use this on a daily basis. Keeps my eye shadow from moving off my eye and the same vibrant color from morning to night.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • trixie27 By  trixie27    
    10.15.14

    I absolutely love this makeup line. I do not wear makeup on a regular basis but when I do it is this line. It is offered at a great price and works fantastic.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • madboutmakeup By  madboutmakeup    
    09.14.14

    This primer is sadly not very good:( I love ELF do not get me wrong but this is not there best work:(.! I still found creasing and smudging. I have somewhat oily eyelids and this just did not work for me.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ChaelaVsKayla By  ChaelaVsKayla    
    09.04.14

    E.l.f eye shadow primer is the first and only eyelid primer I've ever used. It goes on so easily, especially if applied with the brush and then smoothed into the skin with the tip of my finger. This primer really makes the eye shadow last longer and makes it brighter. I am one of those people who tend to rub my eyes forgetting that I have makeup on but with this primer very little eye shadow comes off after I rub them. I love it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sabrinawilkinson By  sabrinawilkinson    
    08.25.14

    I was not a fan of this product. I kept making creases. It did not help my eyeshadow on longer. I had my younger sister try it and she had success using it. Maybe it just wasn't for me.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lmommywood By  lmommywood    
    07.09.14

    Love E.L.F. products period but this eye primer is a heaven sent for someone like me who always has problem with long day wear of eye makeup. Its a must have and price of course is amazing

    Was this helpful?   0
  • missmoniques81 By  missmoniques81    
    07.09.14

    I am usually a devout user to UD Primer but since I recently was laid off from my job my budget doesn't allow me to purchase it right now. So after seeing this product on Pinterest I decided to give it a go! I have REALLY oily skin and my makeup usually slides off almost immediately after application. This product is definitely worth the few dollars it costs. I recently used it for a garden wedding I attended and I would say my eye makeup made it about 3/4 of the way through the day without any creasing. By the time I made it back to my hotel room my eyeshadow had pretty much melted into my crease but this product definately bought me some time!

    Was this helpful?   1
  • Shannon17 By  Shannon17    
    06.08.14

    It's inexpensive and works great!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Hunneybee88 By  Hunneybee88    
    04.08.14

    Love it! I really like this primer. I didn't think it would work because it's only a dollar but it actually does!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kyraowen67 By  kyraowen67    
    01.02.14

    I love e.l.f. cosmetics. While not everything they have is amazing, most of it actually is which is surprising with the low prices! This primer, for only $1, is great. It's easy to apply and does a nice job.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LoveMirnita By  LoveMirnita    
    01.02.14

    I think this a great deal. The primer works fine, doesn't last all day but for the price you cant beat it

    Was this helpful?   0
  • covette1 By  covette1    
    12.31.13

    This product is very good. I would were this product everyday. I would recommend this product o everybody!

    Was this helpful?   0