e.l.f. Cosmetics Eyeshadow Brush Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Senoraspeaks27 By  Senoraspeaks27    
    06.07.19

    Excellent brush for the price

    I think I paid a dollar or two for this brush. I haven't noticed hairs falling out like you might expect from a cheap brush. It does what I need it to and didn't cost a fortune.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Sydneytaylor8 By  Sydneytaylor8    
    06.02.19

    Keeper

    I?ve had this brush for close to 10 years... that says a lot. Amazing for the price!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mawra_hayyal By  mawra_hayyal    
    01.06.19

    Best I've used.

    Too good. Does such a good job of packing on shadows and on an unbelievable price too. A win-win for me!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Vtctgirl88 By  Vtctgirl88    
    01.02.19

    Great brush

    I love my e.l.f brushes. They work great and they are super afforable. Packs on color really nicely.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • destinyrose By  destinyrose    
    10.06.18

    Perfect for applying eye shadow and also contouring my nose! I love it! Highly recommend

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TaylorMozer By  TaylorMozer    
    05.23.18

    Long lasting

    Had the same brush for years. Hairs may fall out here and there but like I said, I?ve had it for years so clearly it?s not falling out that much. Highly recommend!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LiL_Michelle By  LiL_Michelle    
    01.11.17

    Great for $1

    I love most of e.l.f. Cosmetics makeup brushes. I really love this one. I have about 3 of these. Each are $1 if you buy online. They are great quality to me. It applies eye shadow very well! If you're new into buying makeup brushes, I suggest trying out this one!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kabukik By  kabukik    
    08.02.16

    Favorite!

    This is my favorite brush for packing in shadow on my lid. The fact that the bristles are not long and the way they are cut, it is wonderful for packing color; they also are not stiff, so you won?t feel any scratching or poking. After many years (around 6 years) of use and cleaning, it has not shed at all. For a $1 USD brush, to still be good after 6 years is amazing, I will say that the first I?ve ever owned, is just starting to show the first signs of wear and tear, the ferule feels that it is starting to get loose, but during cleaning I have accidentally dropped it in water, so that might also have contributed the loosening.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jessicahjonessmile By  jessicahjonessmile    
    07.26.16

    It's a must!

    I love this brush! Especially when youreading just beginning out in makeup. So affordable and works great!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • doraavee By  doraavee    
    07.26.16

    Affordable

    Great for packing eyeshadow with little to no fall out.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BeautifulMary By  BeautifulMary    
    05.11.16

    Great product! I think I bought mine for $1 or $2. I have never had a problem with it shedding.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Nabiyazaki By  Nabiyazaki    
    03.27.16

    I like this brush because it's so cheap but it sheds a lot

    Was this helpful?   0
  • quiltlvr63 By  quiltlvr63    
    01.21.16

    just as Good as the expensive brushes. Love Elf products

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JShields2432 By  JShields2432    
    01.14.16

    Typically i really really love elf brushes, while i dont dislike this one i can say you get what you pay for. there is a lot of shedding with this brush and does not pick up product that well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Deianeirax By  Deianeirax    
    01.10.16

    This is a fantastic brush for the price and performs very well!

    Was this helpful?   0