e.l.f. Cosmetics All Over Cover Stick Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • BeautifulMary By  BeautifulMary    
    05.11.16

    This is an okay all over foundation stick. It doesn't stay all day. It provides okay coverage, if you can find your shade match (it comes in a very limited selection). The price is wonderful at about $2. So for the cost of this product it is well worth it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Nabiyazaki By  Nabiyazaki    
    03.27.16

    This product is so nice and cheap. Covers great. I keep buying it

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Aaliyahduclos21 By  Aaliyahduclos21    
    03.25.16

    Great for covering up bags and blemishes not too much if a thing for me though

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Flojo11 By  Flojo11    
    01.24.16

    This works well for a dollar. However, if you have oily skin I would encourage you to use a different product. The application is smooth and the color isn't too thin. For ba dollar, I would recommend it, but for two dollars I would encourage a friend to just purchase a better brand at a higher value.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Aysia94 By  Aysia94    
    09.24.15

    For $1 I guess you can't beat this, for some. I'm not a fan of this concealer. I have it in the color spice and it just does not do the job for me. This product has very minimal coverage definitely not a concealer to use if you want your face beat to the gods. Translation: take a beauty blender and beat the crap out of your face until you're a flawless goddess :) . Now if you want something light to throw on for the grocery store this is definitely it. I don't know why I feel like this concealer may be a bit oily? But hey it works for some

    Was this helpful?   0
  • leximaxine By  leximaxine    
    01.11.15

    This product is VERY heavy coverage. I use it in spots where I have clustered blemishes or discoloration/scarring, then I apply my fave liquid foundation or BB cream over it. I love it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hevans86 By  hevans86    
    09.17.14

    I really like this product. I received it as a gift and was unsure about how it would work but I was pleasantly surprised! It gave me just enough coverage and didn't look cakey at all. Very easy to blend also!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AnnaMarie2014 By  AnnaMarie2014    
    09.16.14

    I have had problematic-oily skin for the majority of my life and have tried most of the products available to try to mask the issues. While I do love some of ELF makeup products, this one I could do without. It is too thick (cakey) to use for my face so I dab a little on my neck, shoulders or chest, as needed.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • adrianagg13 By  adrianagg13    
    03.04.14

    I give it four stars only because the application is a bit tough but after that the colors are nice and really conceal dark circles or blemishes. I have only used it as a concealer but still great elf product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cmagana09 By  cmagana09    
    03.02.14

    I am soooo in love with ELF products and this happens to be one of my favorite! it glides on smoothly and hides all your dark circles and spots. It has multiple uses it can be a primer, eye shadow base, and dark circle corrector!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kyraowen67 By  kyraowen67    
    01.02.14

    I love my All-Over Color sticks. They are great highlighters. I think they are a little greasy, but I don't use it all over my face so I can deal with it. I love them and I'll be buying again and again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • xxcassie2coolxx By  xxcassie2coolxx    
    07.17.12

    I use this as a eye base. it mkaes the colors pop. If you use this on the face i would use a primer because it pull at your skin.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • edjona By  edjona    
    07.05.12

    I use this to cover dark circles and if I feel a pimple popping up. You can't expect much from a cheap product like this, but for those two things I mentioned it works pretty well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KellyMadrigal By  KellyMadrigal    
    04.18.12

    I love this product it really covers and conceals. I only wish they either made it into a foundation or in a bigger size for me to use it as a foundation. (:

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BronzedSouthernBeauty By  BronzedSouthernBeauty    
    03.28.12

    This did absolutely nothing for my skin. It would've worked well as a concealer because it is very pigmented but it is just way too oily! Even after being set I could still see how oily it made my face look. And if it looked too oily for concealer I could not actually imagine using it all over my face like the name suggests. It does work well for an eye shadow base though if you already have an amazing primer otherwise it will crease before you even leave the house. I fortunately do have a very good eyelid primer and using this as a base really does help my shadows stick to the lid all day and they do look much more vibrant that without it. i would only recommend this as a shadow base.

    Was this helpful?   0