Your Baby Can Read Early Language Development Program Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Krystal_DawnL By  Krystal_DawnL    
    04.08.17

    Very disappointed

    Since the original company went bankrupt it's now called your baby can learn. I'm not too excited about it. My girls only liked the songs and wouldn't sit long enough to learn the words on the screen. I guess it would work better for a baby that lays around and does nothing. Not my cup of tea but maybe for someone else it is. I like interactive things for my girls and this isn't very interactive at all.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • constanza By  constanza    
    07.27.16

    Nothing special

    It's nothing special, the songs are good but it's poor on pedagogy for learning. Wouldn't spend money on it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • karaellen89 By  karaellen89    
    03.18.16

    This is such a good tool for development for your child .it really does help them learn and its a fun thing to do as a family together .the cds are so much fun and really are enjoyable

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Alicia18001 By  Alicia18001    
    02.19.16

    I have an early childhood degree and was excited to purchase this for my kids. I was disapointed, it was not attention grabbing for the kids and all it is doing is having your child memorizing words, they are not learning to read. I would not spend the money on it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • dainesh By  dainesh    
    02.19.13

    My son only likes the songs and nothing else. Just regret spending so much on this.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • croggy By  croggy    
    10.29.12

    I bought this for my son when he was a baby. I paid $200 for it new. The only thing that upsets me is you can now buy it for $20 bucks at walmart. It has taught my son alot though. He is almost 5 and is smarter than a 7 year old. He can sound out words and regonizes alot of words. He also can say and sound out big words that really suprises me. I have started using this with my daughter who is one also and she loves it. I dont follow all the rules with it or pressure them to watch it either. And i do also work one on one with both of my kids. My son sometimes just says lets watch baby can read mommy and puts it on for his sister. Im sorry to see all the bad reviews because this is a great product. Even if u just play it everyonce and awhile its worth it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jygriebel By  jygriebel    
    02.04.12

    My sister in law bought this for her daughter and it ended up sitting in the closet. She gave it to me and I looked at one of the Cd's. I am not real keen on these early learning products. With my older son I let him wait to learn to read when he started school, let kids be kids and play. I think they are charging people a lot of money for a product you don't really need.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • danar63 By  danar63    
    07.28.10

    I haven't bought this product and won't! Why should I buy something that I can do myself? I know how to make flashcards and go to the Dollar store to get learning books with shapes and colors. As far as the childrens songs, you can get DVD for $1 that have these same songs and children singing them. Why spend so much money on a product that you can make for much less. My 4- year old is a very smart child and has been because we talked to her and pointed things out to her since she was a baby. Sorry but I rather have the parent/child interaction with my child than sit her in front of the TV/DVD to have a DVD teach her something that I can teach her myself. Just my opinion!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • BORN2LOVE By  BORN2LOVE    
    07.27.10

    I was planning to buy this product for my daughter, but after reading the reviews I don't think I will. Thank You all.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Von411 By  Von411    
    07.26.10

    My parents just bought this for my kids. I understand its a great investment. Only time will tell. My niece loves hers...

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Eheart3 By  Eheart3    
    07.24.10

    Personally I don't have kids try but am in the process of big this product.i have heard alot of great things and believe this is a real opportunity for our young ones.anything to help our future.I'm buying this product now because in a year from now I don't wasn't to be scrambling to pay for it or worse its off the market

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mmyers81 By  mmyers81    
    07.16.10

    my twins got it for a gift and they have learned alot from it. they are 2 1/2 and watch it once a day. they know the pictures and songs. we are now working in the books and flash cards

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rottenlem0ns By  rottenlem0ns    
    04.12.10

    i use this program for my 10mo old son, and i love it, ive been using it for about 4months and although he is not reading yet (i didnt expect him to this early) he is certainly recognizing words and making responses accordingly. and i dont think the comment that this product is good if you dont plan on spending that much time with your child, is fair. unless you have a maid, personal chef, and other time saving luxuries, you simply cannot be with your child 24/7 and as much as we would all like, when im washing bottles or preparing home made organic baby food, these videos are an excellent education option to keep him busy for a few minutes, and trust me, he doesnt complain, he loves the videos and books. :)

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mommyducky By  mommyducky    
    11.30.09

    It makes me so mad that they are so sneaky, they don't even tell you the real price in their advertising or anywhere until the point where you go to order it and they hit you with this ridiculous price! It's not worth 200 dollars for a few books and flashcards that I could make myself. I wanted to order this but the way they try to rip you off just made me angry. I'm looking for something similar but not as expensive now.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • puccaanne By  puccaanne    
    09.28.09

    this product is good if u dont plan on spending that much time with your child. that said i thought it was going to be something revolutionary but i was wrong. songs from the dvds are happy and simple (e.g. If your happy and u know it, head shoulders knees and toes). i was already singing and playing with my son using these songs so that was disappointing. dvds show simple words and pronounce it twice and then show an image of the word. every mom and caretaker can do this- there is nothing special about this product except that u have everything sent to you in one package-books, flashcards and dvds. dont feel pressured like i did to buy this. plus i dont expect my son to be a baby genius he just enjoys looking at the animals on the dvd.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *