Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Vanessa123 By  Vanessa123    
    07.22.19

    Holy grail primer

    This is my favorite eyeshadow primer, it makes my eyeshadow look so much more vibrant and it doesn?t crease up at all.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Hbrackett4 By  Hbrackett4    
    07.22.19

    Overall good

    It worked well with making my eyeshadow last longer. On a negative note I still noticed creases after a short while which I was disappointed about with the price.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mimi8989 By  mimi8989    
    12.08.17

    No more creases

    Hold by make in place. No crease still after all day. Love this product.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tlynn8 By  tlynn8    
    12.06.17

    its good.

    this stuff is definitely full coverage for the eyes. i dont care for the wand, i find it a little difficult to work with, but the formula is good stuff.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ksayan By  ksayan    
    08.30.17

    This stuff is amazing!! It really helps keep your makeup on. Even after a long day/night with dancing and sweating!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • BeccaAlvi By  BeccaAlvi    
    04.11.17

    Great Product!

    I really love this eye shadow primer! I had gotten it as a sample and had to go out and purchase my own! The packaging is adorable, and the product itself works so well. I have had long nights outs and my eye makeup stays in place until the next day! Yay for that!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Rahne92 By  Rahne92    
    03.16.17

    I got the free deluxe sized sample of this when Ulta had it up for online orders and was super skeptical; I hadn't heard of any kind of makeup primers until very recently. I.don't generally use a lot of makeup as it is, though, so I didn't think it was very necessary. But I was SO IMPRESSED!!! This stuff is AWESOME! It's not heavy at all, it definitely wasn't ruby as ice seen some people mention so a little definitely went a long way, and it blamed pretty flawlessly!!! And I'm seriously PALE AF. I personally don't use facial makeup except some undereye concealer, maybe an occasional highlighter, so I didn't apply it to my whole upper loss, there would have been discolouring on my skin, but I did just the eyelid, allies my shadow and liner, and it held for several hours while we went out on a Valentine's Day date. No creasing or smudging or fading! Awesome, AWESOME stuff!!!!!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sapphirediva By  sapphirediva    
    02.11.17

    I used to use this much more than I do now. Back in middle and early high school I thought UD was the end all be all for everything so I wore this all the time. It does make your eyeshadow much more pigmented and last longer. I just don't love the staying power over other brands of primer. I honestly like straight up concealer set with a translucent powder more than this for staying power. I don't think I've used this at all in maybe a year and a half?

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • hahill By  hahill    
    07.22.16

    You don't need a lot for your eyes to glow. Lasts a long time I haven't had to buy any in over three months.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Sweet39059 By  Sweet39059    
    05.18.16

    Only needs a little bit to last all day. The primer leaves my eyes full of color for longer periods of time

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Nabiyazaki By  Nabiyazaki    
    03.27.16

    I love this. It makes my eyeshadow so much. Ore pigmented

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Mishmishyayaya By  Mishmishyayaya    
    03.01.16

    Let me preface this by first saying how much I LOVE urban decay as a whole. This product in particular is not for me. It really made no difference to me one way or another. If you're interested in a primer of this type, I would recommend the too faced shadow insurance instead.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • chloew22 By  chloew22    
    01.10.16

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this primer for eyes. I combine it with my Naked palettes and my eyeshadow will last all day. It's not the cheapest, but compared to some other brands, it's a great price and a great product. I love it!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Beautybyimpulse By  Beautybyimpulse    
    12.13.15

    eyeshadow base/primers are a must have. I love urban decay because it fills in all lines and wrinkles on your eyelid so you have a smooth slate to play with while applying your eyeshadow. Your eyeshadows will also appear more vibrant and less dull.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • flemingtessie By  flemingtessie    
    09.10.15

    Honestly probably my favorit makeup product it holds eyeshadow and liner for so long and can also be worn as a nude eye. It dries slightly matte and really makes your eyes stand out with just a dab in the corner

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *