Universal Pictures E.T. Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Mom1986 By  Mom1986    
    07.14.19

    ET Classic

    I've always loved this movie don't miss this one it'll make you laugh cry and you'll be entertained for quite a while never gets old it had a profound effect on me

    Was this helpful?   0
  • chaitrasbhat By  chaitrasbhat    
    12.19.18

    It is emotional and irresistibly cute movie.

    One of the best Classic movies. It is emotional and irresistibly cute movie. Will definitely make my Kid watch it. :D

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kat502 By  kat502    
    03.28.18

    E T Movie

    This is one of my favorite movies, Dee Wallace Stone is a good actress, she fits the roll as Mom perfectly. It is a good kids movie , a movie a family can watch together, it made me laugh and cry, I love the alien E T he looks real and he was funny. I give this movie 5 stars.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MsWendy By  MsWendy    
    03.28.18

    ET Phone Home!

    This movie is a must for any children collection of videos or dvd's. This movie came out when my son was a bit too little to watch it but once he got to age 3.. he was hooked. ET PHONE HOME was one of his favorite things to say. ET is basically a story of a lost alien who befriends a little boy who does everything in his power to help ET NOT get caught by the bad guys (government) A heart warming story for all ages. A short funny- I had a photo of him when he was little with ET on his shirt and he said to me.. Look Mom, there is ET with my shirt on. I thought I would die laughing at him.. gosh so long ago. Anyway... to any of you NEW parents and to you who have not seen this incredible movie, I hope you will. It will make you laugh and cry and you leave with a great feeling at the end.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Thattagirl By  Thattagirl    
    09.01.17

    E.T. a classic

    I loved watching this movie as a kid, curled up on the sofa with a pack of reeses pieces. Especially watching it around Halloween. It's in my collection.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mariasays By  mariasays    
    06.28.17

    A classy family movie

    ET PHONE ! ET goes home ! amazing movie for children and adults. not only a fantasy movie as one of the main plots is the friendship among ET and the children. Definitely i movie to be watched again and again!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Vickyj85 By  Vickyj85    
    10.30.16

    Go home

    Classic movie. I don't watch it any more because I have seen it soooo many times. Great movie for children.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Awall22 By  Awall22    
    09.21.16

    I loved this movie growing up and also as an adult.Such a great story.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sblanning By  sblanning    
    06.20.16

    Manipulating Cinema

    Truly a revolutionary classic that will always remain in my heart as a beloved film. Steven Spielberg and many of the crew from this film are actually getting together again to create a new film called The BFG because they had so much fun exploring the elements of cinema and how to manipulate it to represent the extra terrestrial back in the 80s.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • snappvl By  snappvl    
    06.15.16

    Great movie!

    This is a classic! My children love it too! I actually don't know anyone who doesn't like this movie!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JacqueS By  JacqueS    
    06.06.16

    A timeless classic! Drew Berrymore has come a long way from this roll. In an age when Extra Terrestrial movies were all over the tv this one portrayed E.T. As a "nice" space alien. It's nice that not everyone is out to kill or harm the human race. It also was the beginning of Reese's pieces!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • deniserae81 By  deniserae81    
    03.06.16

    Who can resist this classic movie? E.T. gets stranded from his family, and humans befriend him. He gets to go home. That's the gist of it, but it really is better than it sounds. Drew Barrymore is really young in this movie too.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KellyN By  KellyN    
    02.10.16

    How can anyone not love this touching movie. Possibly ET may be a bit scary looking for the wee little ones, but overall this movie is really good. Isn't that what life is all about? Helping others? It's a classic to watch over and over with new generations.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kilimarie By  kilimarie    
    11.30.15

    Always a classic in our house. Can watch it over and over!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • RachelRitaRae By  RachelRitaRae    
    10.25.15

    Love the humor, child like imagination and action parts to this movie. A great family movie that is one to keep you interested and entertained throughout.

    Was this helpful?   0