The Muppets Movie Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • jenmartin74 By  jenmartin74    
    05.27.19

    Cute!

    This was a cute movie. It had great humor. I loved that my kids got to enjoy the muppets like I did. They loved the music.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • briannacorcione23 By  briannacorcione23    
    03.04.18

    The muppets are my favorite!

    Im a huge disney fan and the muppets are my favorite... This movie is really cute and its not like the older Muppet movies, so dont compare it to them

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mollzim9 By  mollzim9    
    07.21.16

    happy son

    very entertaining for my son. It was cute to watch

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Hazemarie3 By  Hazemarie3    
    07.06.16

    OK movie

    Some of the humor was good. I wasn't crazy about this movie, but it wasn't terrible. I would only watch it once, and that is all that I needed.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KellyN By  KellyN    
    02.10.16

    Being in my 40's and growing up with muppet movies makes this very nostalgic for me. I was glad to see them all again on the big screen. Timeless fun never ends with these guys. So glad to share with my kids. Great movie to watch with the whole family!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • RachelRitaRae By  RachelRitaRae    
    10.25.15

    I loved this movie, usually I get automatically turned off by musical movies, but the songs are catchy and cute and the acting is great. I loved the story and it kept me interested. Excellent family movie, didn't get sick of it when my daughter watched it 24-7

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jrob0210 By  jrob0210    
    06.14.15

    Very cute movie. Humor for kids and adults. Great family night movie!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Wordstoliveby By  Wordstoliveby    
    05.23.15

    I was a Muppets kid growing up. I watched it every week without fail. Needless to say, it was nostalgia that made me want to see this new Muppets movie. Was it the awesome recollection of the Muppets from my childhood? No. Was it decent in a new way? I guess...

    Was this helpful?   0
  • vintagepurple By  vintagepurple    
    11.23.13

    best!! awesome songs, and realistic ending, ( kinda)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • trippingtiffies By  trippingtiffies    
    10.08.13

    Jason Segel, you can do no wrong. This movie is perfection. I'm 31 w/ no kids and I still watch this movie regularly. I'm a bit sad to learn that Mr. Segel won't be in the next movie, as I feel he was a vital part in this one being so wonderful.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • Downgirl561 By  Downgirl561    
    06.08.13

    Really cute, a good movie for kids..

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dealinanddishin By  dealinanddishin    
    05.29.13

    I wanted to love this. The Muppets are great, but this was not great. I do not like Jason Segel so that was a negative right off the bat. If you want to watch Muppets get the shows or old movies...Muppet Christmas Carol is wonderful!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • brishell By  brishell    
    04.18.13

    What a terrific movie! I'm a big fan of the Muppets and truly loved the idea of a story bringing them back. I wanted my children to experience the same characters I grew to love. With this movie they indeed got to see how fun the Muppets are and how entertaining they can be. I agree with other posts that this can be enjoyed by the whole family, and truly enjoyed all the cameos.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • savannahjon50 By  savannahjon50    
    04.05.13

    Its a cute little movie

    Was this helpful?   0
  • momsgonecrazy By  momsgonecrazy    
    02.10.13

    Very cute movie that my whole family enjoys. Shockingly, my 6-year-old son is the one who requests it the most.

    Was this helpful?   0