T-Mobile Mobile Phone Service Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • mandyb8311 By  mandyb8311    
    11.04.14

    I recently took advantage of the offer to cover ETF charges. I was excited to leave my current carrier. It has been frustrating, confusing, overwhelming, and just plain silly. I did not like the phone that the agent recommended and I ultimately agreed to. I have been trying to return it and find a new phone but have spent 150 minutes talking to numerous customer service people who do not have the skills needed to help me return and purchase a phone. I went to a local store and was the only customer, the sales clerks could not stop talking about the "hot chick" that kept walking by outside. The coverage is not the greatest but livable.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Danniegreene1988 By  Danniegreene1988    
    10.03.14

    SUCKS! bad reception and service!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • baileypaige1 By  baileypaige1    
    10.03.14

    I am torn when it comes to my relationship with T-Mobile. While I do enjoy their selection of phones and customer service, the signal is spotty and very fragile. I live in a city but lose my signal inside many buildings, when others do not. No exaggeration, I seem to be the only one who can't use their in a sea of people with phones in the store or some place.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MamaTutu By  MamaTutu    
    01.05.13

    This is based on my current service with T-mobile. I can never seem to hold a solid signal in my home, which up until recently was a HUGE problem because it was also serving as my home phone. I asked why, a representative insisted it was because my sim card was old and I needed to replace it. I think a new one through them would could about $20 or so, thankfully I found a less expensive one on Amazon and by less expensive I mean massively less expensive.I think it was about $3! Either way, I still get a crummy signal. About 2 years ago my phone completely froze, which I do realize is a manufacturer problem, not a T-mobile problem necessarily, but in order to get a replacement phone, I would have to pay (through the nose) for it. Overall, the cell service is terrible and the customer service is really not much better.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cjmommy84 By  cjmommy84    
    12.03.12

    my husband and i got t-mobile about 6 years ago the only reason we got it was due to bad credit a they were the only ones that would give us phones and we have had so many issues with them they over charged us for 8 months on a data plan for a line that could not even access the web and only would credit 3 month and with in the last year started charging us for the 4g hot spot service that was supposed to be free and did not have the guts to say they wanted to start charging they claimed it was a system glitch a the whole year that we did not pay was not supposed to be free well i think it was because they made a device that you can put out a 4 g signal with and you have to pay 49 a month for and people were not going to but it if they could get phones that would do that for free

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Toni40 By  Toni40    
    12.03.12

    Just switch from at&t like service better the price isn't to bad either

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lovestotestmakeup By  lovestotestmakeup    
    11.25.12

    i love this phone carrer its awesome good custermer service

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kerryleko By  kerryleko    
    09.06.12

    Dishonest about their coverage

    Was this helpful?   0
  • stephanieki By  stephanieki    
    09.06.12

    By far the worst customer service in the history of EVER. My brother died at the age of 51 unexpected and very sudden. We paid his last bill and contacted them to let them know of the sitatuion and termination of policy as he was a single man w/o dependants. We were told they would be billing us (his siblings) the $200 termination of contract fee. REALLY T-Mobile?

    Was this helpful?   0
  • simplegirl37 By  simplegirl37    
    02.10.12

    I love Tmobile. Durable phones, good customer service and cheaper plans then AT&T, Sprint & Verizon. I've been with them for 8 years.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lucas567 By  lucas567    
    12.03.11

    I really like there phones I get a great signal with them

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mckennac By  mckennac    
    12.01.11

    I have had Tmobile since they opened. I have experienced good phone service, even on a cruise to the Bahamas. There are occassional drop/dead zones, but all-in-all pretty good. They offer a good assortment of phones to choose from, usually for free or close to it. I added my kids to my service for $10/month. The plans are decent, but I would like a few more choices. And the only thing that I don't llike is that if you change your service (upgrade,etc.) they extend your contract for 2 years. Though it hasn't mattered much to me since everytime my contract ends...I reup because they have the best plan.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Keishalynet By  Keishalynet    
    10.04.11

    I have Tmobile and I honeslty haven't a had problem with them. Whenever I call customer service they promptly help me without attitude. I get great services. I don't have to deal with my calls being dropped all the time. I truly hope they don't merge with AT&T because I have AT&T and their service sucked! Oh it was awful!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Luluds17 By  Luluds17    
    09.26.11

    Don't like it, the only reason I give it two stars is because Verizon is worse. I had TMobile for my work phone at a former company and have AT&T for my personal phone. TMobile only works if you are on a TMobile tower. As you move farther away from the tower, the signal gets weaker and the phone will not work or loses all clarity (therefore renders useless). TMobile does not share towers with the other networks as the rest do. You either have service on a TMobile tower or you don't. I have been without a work cell phone many times because there was no tower within range. If I did not carry my own personal cell phone (with AT&T service), I would have been left completely without a phone for emergency or to do my job. With the AT&T acquisition of TMobile earlier this year, I would hope that AT&T changes the TMobile service to step up to the AT&T level.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Ricca81 By  Ricca81    
    09.19.11

    I have had tmobile for the past 12yrs and I see a major difference from then until now. They have come along way with phones and service. They are the cheapest of all the mobile networks. I almost get a signal any where.

    Was this helpful?   0