Restaurant com Website | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Jessash612 By  Jessash612    
    09.21.17

    Why Wait

    Restaurants.com has literally saved me hundreds. I first found the site on Groupon when I was looking for fun gift ideas. I have bought so many gift cards and received either a gift card back or paid half the denomination I purchased. Highly recommend this site to anyone who likes saving a buck. Who doesn't want free money?

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • chassethesun By  chassethesun    
    01.11.13

    Restaurants.com has a wide variety of restaurants available. I have used several gift certificates from this site, and I have never had a problem redeeming them. That said, you really need to read the fine print before you buy one of these gift cards. Many come with restrictions, such as the total dollar amount you must spend (usually at least $10+ above the gift certificate value) and the day / time you can use the certificate.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sara322 By  sara322    
    05.11.11

    I've had a lot of success with restaurant.com. My favorite local restaurant participates and I buy gift certificates regularly. It's essentially paying a small fee for a coupon. It's not like a regular gift certificate, most have minimum amounts that you must spend in order to be able to use the gift certificate, along with other stipulations specific to the restaurant (only valid for dine-in, may only use a gift certificate once per month, etc.) The restaurant that I go to has even rewarded the use of these gift certificates with extra freebies (free dessert) on occasion. I think the mixed reactions show that how much you like the site depends on where you live and what restaurants in your area accept the gift certificates. It's definitely worth checking out what restaurants in your area participate.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • TammyNguyen1214 By  TammyNguyen1214    
    05.10.11

    Love this site when it has the restaurant you want just because they're always running deals 70-80% of gift certificate prices.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jbkb1997 By  jbkb1997    
    05.03.11

    I think it's a great idea. My sister has used it and had great luck with it with restaurants in her area. In my area, there wasn't many that participated in it. I would definitely do it if there were more places in Delaware that participated.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kwilhelm By  kwilhelm    
    04.24.11

    I love this site. It lets me try new restaurants that I have been wanting to try with a great discount!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ahopwood By  ahopwood    
    04.18.11

    I have tried to use this website, but there are not any restaurants for anywhere near where I live. The closest ones are 45+ miles away, and are for places I have never heard of. They need to expand.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • fnewspost By  fnewspost    
    04.05.11

    It seems there are many concerns about getting these certificates and then not having them accepted when at the restaurant

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • aboutamom By  aboutamom    
    04.05.11

    I thought the concept of restaurant.com was great, but have purchased certificates and then never used them. I moved to a rural area where there is only one restaurant on the web site. When I got to the restaurant there was a sign up that they were no longer accepting restaurant.com certificates, so it was a waste for me again. My experiences thus far have not been positive.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • wildlodge By  wildlodge    
    04.05.11

    I am not impressed by this site. The restaurants are so restricted and the deal is comprable to what our local eateries offer without a cost to me. Would not buy from this company or recommend it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *