Physicians Formula Organic Wear Mascara Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Pinkprincess717 By  Pinkprincess717    
    02.20.18

    Va Va Volume

    I absolutely love how much volume I get from using this mascara! Just a few swipes on my lashes and they look bigger, longer, and thicker! No more need to use fake lashes because I can achieve the same results using this! Doesn't become dry or flaky! Stays on! Stays put!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ktwebb2416 By  ktwebb2416    
    09.24.17

    Natural Mascara, But Subtle Looking and Messy

    I was searching for some basic, natural ingredient makeup and I really like the Physicians Formula Organic Wear line because it is pretty affordable at drugstores. I was drawn to the packaging of this mascara and the healthier, naturally derived ingredients more than anything. I like the thin formula because it goes on easily and doesn't clump. This mascara does provide color and just a bit of length and volume. I wouldn't buy this product if you want a lot of volume and a waterproof, long lasting mascara. I did notice a lot of product fallout when I touched my lashes or when my eyes watered. Overall, I liked the easy application, more subtle look, and that the mascara did not irritate my eyes.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Battina By  Battina    
    07.10.15

    Didn't irritate my eyes as much as other mascaras, but didn't really like how it looked. It went on kind of clumpy and flaked a lot during the day.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • schylerryoko By  schylerryoko    
    07.18.14

    I have substituting my normal make up for more natural/organic products, especially ones that are cruelty free. This one meets all of those requirements and makes my lashes volumized and very pigmented as they are normally not. I love this for an everyday look

    Was this helpful?   0
  • livelearn By  livelearn    
    04.23.14

    I love the idea of natural cosmetics, so I thought I would give this a try. Unfortunately, this mascara is not waterproof and ends up all over my eyes, and rubbing my eyes takes it off completely. I might try another product from Physicians Formula, but this one did not impress.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KareyB By  KareyB    
    04.27.13

    I love this mascara. I have tried so many over the years and this is by far my fav.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AndreahCrawford By  AndreahCrawford    
    04.16.13

    I am very happy with this mascara. I am a fan of Physicians Formula, though I usually wait until I can buy it on clearance, because it is a tad pricey. It's worth the effort, though. I love that this stuff doesn't come out clumpy. My lashes look long and beautiful, and it makes me very happy that the mascara is organic, so I'm not letting hazardous chemicals touch my eyes.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Brandy-Chanell By  Brandy-Chanell    
    01.12.13

    Typically I walk past this brand as I was turned off by the higher price. One day I found a blog deal and have this mascara (1 In the black and 1 metallic tube) and I feel in love. I'm usually a l'oreal gal but this mascara brand has become my HG( holy grail). I like the black tube better but I love that all the products from this line don't have the typical chemicals. The mascara is also good for sensitive or dry eyes. I couldn't figure out why my eyes burned and after trying this mascara I don't have this issue!! Shop around for the lowest price it will be worth it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JosieJadore By  JosieJadore    
    01.08.13

    Awesome mascara! I love that it's made with natural products and it also makes your lashes look lush and full!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • myndy86 By  myndy86    
    06.29.12

    I love this mascara and i love the company its self, not tested on animals, no harsh chemicals, parabens or synthetic preserves! Works well and I know my eyelashes wont fall out!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rae3130 By  rae3130    
    05.20.12

    The description of this mascara had me really excited to try it out, but when i did i wasn't satisfied. at first it works very well, but as the day goes on it runs and flakes very easily.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CoffeeChaosblog By  CoffeeChaosblog    
    04.12.12

    I've been using this product for about four years, a turning point when I decided to switch to more organic and environmentally friendly beauty products. Unlike previous reviewers, I don't have any complaints about this product. It goes on easily and stays in place. It doesn't cause any irritation to my eyes. Because it is a "cleaner" product with less chemical additives than other products, it is easily removed with makeup remover or soap and water. It isn't "waterproof" and I like that feature because it reinforces the organic nature of the mascara.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ydolemalive By  ydolemalive    
    04.12.12

    This is the only mascara I can use to due to chronic blepharitis in both eyes. It does not irritate during normal wear or removal. I only recently stopped using this product when they introduced the new thickening version (the one that's packaged like a leaf). Same natural benefits with just a little extra oomph! Will stay loyal to this brand until it is no longer available.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • CHERYLGINESI By  CHERYLGINESI    
    04.11.12

    cool container but dont really care for it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • momsak By  momsak    
    04.11.12

    My favorite mascara. No irritation for me. Easy off and I am sure my eyes thank me for the lack of chemicals.

    Was this helpful?   0