Philosophy Hope in a Jar Moisturizer Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Eadysgirl By  Eadysgirl    
    03.01.19

    This product is just amazing & I can't say enough good things about it. It has made my skin so smooth & improved the look & feel of my face. I love that a little goes a long way. This keeps my face moisturized all day.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • denovot By  denovot    
    01.26.18

    Great for winter

    I used this frequently for two years (too many options, had to move on!) and especially loved it during the winter. It is a bit heavy for the summer especially to layer sunscreen on top of. The odd thing is it leaves a heaving (somewhat shiny) feeling yet goes on light, if that makes sense. But during the winter months it gave my skin a radiant glow and did not bother my sensitive skin. It does however have a weird fragrance that I could do without, if you are sensitive to smell that may be a deal breaker.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Mainejoanne By  Mainejoanne    
    09.20.17

    Hope is right.

    Of all the moisturizers I have owned and currently own. Philosophy's HOPE IN A JAR moisturizer is by far superior. It really sinks in, even after a bunch of previous serum and essence layers (thank you Korean 12 step!) and leaves NO GREASY residue. Doesn't leave me looking like I just stuck my head in a vat of olive oil. It smells very faint, for my girls who HATE scented skincare, this is barely noticeable. This moisturizer doesn't overstate its capabilities and it always comes through for me.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • karenmiami By  karenmiami    
    06.23.16

    great product

    Amazing for moisture and to use for night. Lightweight and very easy to apply.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Christina26 By  Christina26    
    06.23.16

    Philosophy Hope in a Jar Moisturizer

    Thumbs down this is the best moisturizer i've used so far,non-greasy,won't clog pores and i've never felt my skin so soft.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Michi9271 By  Michi9271    
    02.06.16

    When I first was given the opportunity to try this product for free thanks to Smiley360, I was excited because I've been meaning to try one of these for a while now and never gotten around to it. I was EXTREMELY pleased that after just ONE use, the results were HUGE! It made my skin look smooth, bright, and even gave it a glowing, younger appearance! As an added plus I only need to use it once a week and it makes all my other skin care products work even better! I'm extremely impatient I have to admit and I hate waiting around for weeks or longer to see if a product is going to work but with this product there was no need! One downside is that I didn't exactly agree with the "citrus" scent on the label, the chemical smell of the product was a lot stronger than any noticeable "citrus" smell!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • katfos By  katfos    
    01.05.15

    I just bought this and it has improved the smoothness of my skin. I have dry skin so I am thinking about switching to the dry skin version to see if it helps in the winter when my skin is dryer.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • Momofalltrades By  Momofalltrades    
    10.27.14

    I have used Hope in a Jar for dry skin with great success. This is a great product for those of us who experience cold winters. It was a bit heavy for summer time. The only drawback would be the cost. But, The jar does last quite awhile--a little goes a long way.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BamaGirl71 By  BamaGirl71    
    06.04.14

    I love this product and wish that I had more of it to use. It worked wonders on my skin. I don't recall any certain scent to it, though I noticed that several have stated they can't get past the smell.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Lorisa By  Lorisa    
    05.25.14

    I have had a few samples of this product and I really want to like it but I can't. The smell is terrible and I can't get past that. On that alone I would not recommend it,

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ronniebee By  ronniebee    
    05.25.14

    I love how a little dab will do. It's easily absorbed and not greasy. It does make my face look brighter and refreshed. Im not a fan of the scent though. I'm so used to the perfumes and bath soaps smelling awesome, that the scent threw me off. Please try it. You won't be able to stop looking at yourself in the mirror.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • brebrenina By  brebrenina    
    02.06.14

    i have extremely sensitive skin and am allergic to propylene glycol. after two years of trying all the creams in the market and not finding anything that suited my skin i finally found hope in a jar - for dry and sensitive skin. its working wonders for me. i recommend this to everyone.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • steben15533 By  steben15533    
    02.05.14

    A little pricey, but definitely worth it. It lasts a long time, and it's one of the best moisturizers I own.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BusyKat By  BusyKat    
    11.10.13

    Love the Philosophy skincare line i have been using this cream for a while, it has a nice citrus smell. A little bit goes a long it helps moisturize the skin

    Was this helpful?   0
  • savvy4 By  savvy4    
    10.02.13

    I find this overpriced for the results. It is only fair as a moisturiser and, although it doesn't actually make my skin look worse, I haven't noticed any improvement.

    Was this helpful?   0