Nutra Nail Gel Perfect Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • rocknrollprincess22 By  rocknrollprincess22    
    01.15.14

    this product is a joke the only plus is that it smells good 12766 bayberry and 12305 boogie are the colors I have, the claims: sets rock solid in 5 minutes lasting patent leather shine protects nails from breaking easy to remove. This is all fiction ladies it chipped the same day! And its not an easy process at all just bad

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CJsMakeup By  CJsMakeup    
    02.02.13

    I just tried out this product i bought it in the color Dahlia #12762, its so easy to apply It only take maybe 10 to 15 min and this is so much better then paying $30 or more on gel nails. So excited to pick up more colors :) hope this helps some of you.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JessicaRabbit34 By  JessicaRabbit34    
    01.08.13

    I would recommend to try Nailuv Soak Off Gel Polish: longer lasting, does not chip or smudge. Great variety of colors to choose from.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BrittanyH By  BrittanyH    
    12.08.12

    This is the best at home gel manicure!! I went to a nail salon the first time i got a gel manicure and it sucked!! But, in contrast, when i bought this and did it, it came out perfect. i used fake glue-on nails so i wouldn't damage my nails and they came out great and even and with a shine!!! Definitely getting more colors and doing it again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LaDanah By  LaDanah    
    12.07.12

    I came across this product at Meijer, and I bought it without researching first. Big mistake!! The process is confusing, and I managed to ruin my product by placing the color brush into the activator by accident. Before that happened, I felt extremely rushed due to having to apply polish before the activator dried. I didn't have time to coat properly, so I ended up with a lumpy uneven application even after the recommended two coats. I then looked at user reviews, and many people are saying the product damaged their nails, so I took the polish off immediately! I used the nutra nail gel perfect remover pads, and after some vigorous scrubbing, my nails came out unscathed. My other complaint is with the activator. It appears to be nail glue like you would use for press on nails. It smells like nails glue, it adheres skin like nail glue. If you apply it close to your eyes, the vapor burns your eyes!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shebby1992 By  shebby1992    
    12.02.12

    Didnt work for me and the smell was really strong. It didn't last long at all. I just got gel nails on my nails at a salon and it's nothing like what this product is.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ayoshayy By  ayoshayy    
    11.25.12

    This is a product that needs to be discontinued!. The smell is horrible and it doesn't last as long as it claims to. I'm completely disappointed in this product. A complete waste of my time and money.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • VoiceofReason By  VoiceofReason    
    11.02.12

    Gel Perfect: Do not buy this, it's a waste of money and time. I read the instructions which were perfectly simple. I followed the instructions step by step, adding two coats just as it instructed, and everything looked fine. It dried as quickly as it claimed and it still looked good so I was satisfied. The very next day the polish chipped. By day two most of the polish had chipped off halfway. The way I do my nails with other polishes lasts much longer than this product lasts even if I have to wait half an hour after application to do anything that requires fingers (shoes, getting dressed, etc). I'll stick to my regular routine with my other polishes. Thanks for nothing.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • juliehh By  juliehh    
    10.31.12

    Easy to apply. Have had on for 4 days, has not chipped once and is still shiny. Looks as good as my salon nails and much more cost efficient.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kaseycoots By  kaseycoots    
    10.16.12

    I thought this would be great because it wasn't too expensive and it was a pretty color. Once I got it out of the package I had to read the directions twice to make sure I was getting what it was saying. The whole process was messy and turned out really bad. I tried it three times, and had a friend try to put it on me. All the tries were a big fail! I would not buy this again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • trayce13 By  trayce13    
    10.15.12

    why pay that when it chips off in as little as a day

    Was this helpful?   0
  • aolstad By  aolstad    
    07.04.12

    I wouldn't buy this again. For $13.99 I got a streaky uneven polish. I considered taking it off immediately after putting it on. My nails look terrible! I tried putting on 3 coats to even it out a little, but now the nails won't dry and are super tacky. Ugh, worst nail polish ever!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Twinkle-Lyn By  Twinkle-Lyn    
    03.04.12

    I am very dissatisfied with Nutra Nail Gel Perfect and do not recommend it. I paid $13.99 for the polish thinking it would last long and be a good product. The polish did dry very quickly, but it began chipping the first day and the chipping was extreme! It chipped and flaked almost completly off within a couple days. The activator smelled horrible - it had a very strong odor that reminded me of super glue. In addition, it seems like the product dried my nails out because they all cracked and broke which was unusual. Nutra Nail does offer a money back guarantee, unfortunately, I lost my receipt.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • hipindychic19 By  hipindychic19    
    01.02.12

    I just got this and I love it

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hbmomma By  hbmomma    
    12.02.11

    The polish dries super fast, but chips just as fast! You have to use about 3 coats to make it look good... switching between the glue and the polish. This doesn't take much time but you have to make sure you don't apply too much of the glue otherwise it looks white around the edges. The polish looks good but as soon as you do anything is starts to chip almost immediately. Then you need to apply more coats to cover up the chips. When I finally went to remove the polish it was very difficult and took a really long time to try to get it all off my nails. You also need to make sure you use a really good acetone remover and even then you still have to work really hard to get to come off. Sad to say I was very disappointed and I would never use it again.

    Was this helpful?   0