Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • drspaceman drspaceman
    07.30.12

    I never understood why this product got so much love. At first, I thought it was an okay product. i wasn't really impressed after switching from Mac's fluidline so, I decided to try other brands. It wasn't until I tried other brands that I realized how awesome this product was. It was even BETTER than the fluidline that I onced loved. It doesn't dry out as quickly as the fluidline, it hardly smudges and the price is decent. What more can I say? I've only tried the black so far so, this review is specifically for the black liner. I'm sure the others are equally as awesome though.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • cheyeannoliver By  cheyeannoliver    
    07.19.17

    Really loved this liner... the texture is great and it goes on easy.Just wish they provided you with a better brush to apply it. ended up using my own brush.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • stillgettingreddy By  stillgettingreddy    
    07.05.17

    LOVE IT!

    I love this product so much! The pigment in blackest black is very dark and lines the eyes so well. The charcoal is really useful for creating a smokey eye. While the brush isn't the best, it's still useable and can get very close to the lashline. You can find it in just about any drugstore that carries makeup. The formula is really long wearing and stays put even if I rub my eyes on accident. When I first bought the jar I thought I would run through it really quickly but even though I use it daily, one jar can last me upwards of 6-8 months. Just be careful because it may dry out by then. Either way talk about bang for your buck!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • BeccaAlvi By  BeccaAlvi    
    04.10.17

    Staple Item!

    My staple for sure. It is true to its color, super black. I have used this since high school and still do. I am able to create the wing effect so easily with this. I did buy a long liner brush though because since this one is small I feel like I have more stability with a longer brush. But the product is wonderful!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • dearsydneyy By  dearsydneyy    
    08.03.15

    I love this and the brush it comes with! I do not find this useful to do a wing but I do like to do it for the initial line on the upper lash line as well as lining my lower water line. I do find it does tend to smudge on the lower lash line by the end of the day.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • madboutmakeup By  madboutmakeup    
    09.14.14

    I think that this eyeliner is fantabulous! It stays in place like no ones business! It defiantly runs with some high end gel eyeliners. I am at school for most of the day and it STAYS in place. It may not be the best for the most precise line but it is so good I can look past that.! ;)

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bunnyears By  bunnyears    
    09.03.14

    It doesn't dry out, and it usually stays on for hours. I'm not a big fan of the brush though, so I use it with my angled liner brush.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • JosiePosie76 By  JosiePosie76    
    09.03.14

    I love this product. I've used a lot of different liners and this is the one I always come back to. If you have a good eye primer before putting on ANY of your eye makeup you will find less smears and smudges.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • CiaSays By  CiaSays    
    08.29.14

    I love gel liners. Add this brand to the list. You cannot go wrong purchasing it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Meggyana By  Meggyana    
    08.19.14

    If you're a fan of gel eyeliner, this is perfect for you. It is easy to smudge out to not be so dramatic, but stays put enough after awhile.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • alexis_hager By  alexis_hager    
    08.18.14

    Love the gel eyeliner. So sleek!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *