Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • SageyGirlReview By  SageyGirlReview    
    06.12.19

    I use as concealer

    I have normal skin with a sometimes oily T Zone - this mousse does a good job for me. I find the best way to apply is with a blending sponge. I primarily use it to prime my eyes and as an under eye concealer. Feels lightweight, covers imperfections well- I do find it takes longer to blend and it doesn't pair well with a primer in my experience. I like it more as a concealer than as a full face foundation.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CadenceBlythe By  CadenceBlythe    
    02.11.16

    I really like this foundation. I need a heavy cover up due to acne scars and this does the trick. It does not feel caky and I love the mouse, silk feel.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Anvher By  Anvher    
    02.11.16

    I love this foundation! It's super light and has amazing coverage :D

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Nrae28 By  Nrae28    
    09.06.15

    I use to really enjoy this product when it was first released but I don't know if my skin changed or the product changed, but I just started noticing dry patches and cake face a lot with this product, so I no longer use it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • leidymorales By  leidymorales    
    08.12.15

    LOVE IT! It has great coverage while using as little makeup as possible. Doesn't make your face look cakey.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ErinKay By  ErinKay    
    08.05.15

    I didn't love this product. It felt thick on my skin. I generally stick with BB creams, so this was out of my norm for me.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • xsabrinaxd By  xsabrinaxd    
    08.05.15

    Makes your face look cakey and doesn't smooth on correctly.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nikkiaust17 By  nikkiaust17    
    08.04.15

    This oxidized and broke me out, i pitched it right away after 3 uses and my skin looked like a pizza, steer clear of this one!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • scofiles By  scofiles    
    07.14.15

    I love this mousse! I can use it without my skin breaking out, and I love the creamy texture it provides. I use this in my day to day routine, but I also use it as stage makeup in a theater setting. A few different shades of this gives me even contouring and coverage. All I need is a setting spray and I'm ready to step on stage without killing my face to do it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JennMcK By  JennMcK    
    07.13.15

    I am not a fan of makeup. Despite my mother's deperate pleading that my pale butt put some bronzer on I just was never interested. I will say that I tried this foundation once for a special event and I actually didn't hate it and for me that's a huge deal. It went on super smooth with a soft finish so it didn't feel like I had crap caked all over my face and it looked nice. Definitely not something I would wear on a regular basis but it's fine for special occasions. It had a ltitle bit of shimmer to it also which was neat. I do have to say it didn't stay on as long as I thought.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Tymera By  Tymera    
    07.04.15

    I really enjoyed this, I loved the fact that it was light on my skin and it was easy to take off as well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bethhutchens1 By  bethhutchens1    
    02.25.15

    Im not a big fan of this product. Hard to apply, for me, not enough coverage.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ruffk1 By  ruffk1    
    02.25.15

    I used to like this product back in the day, but now I notice that it oxidizes horribly and does not stay on well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mandakp22 By  mandakp22    
    12.17.14

    I didn't like this product. At first it goes on beautifully but as you wear it starts to crack and turn orange. I would definitely pass on this one.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • amberblake82 By  amberblake82    
    10.13.14

    I love it! It goes on nice and smooth!

    Was this helpful?   0