LeapFrog My Pal Scout Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • corabishop By  corabishop    
    06.05.20

    I like this a lot for toddlers. it is well loved in my household. It's great that you can personalize it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • gwenrocks79 By  gwenrocks79    
    06.05.20

    A FAMILY FAVORITE

    Adorable, fun, and interactive. We absolutely love this Scout!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • EricaBieber By  EricaBieber    
    05.07.20

    All four of my children had one of these. They make excellent crib mates as a baby grows. Can sometimes be rather annoying with limited songs and sayings.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shelby_neal8792 By  shelby_neal8792    
    03.30.19

    Great for learning!

    Scout is an amazing toy for my kiddos! I love the fact that you can personalize this product just for your child so it says your child?s name and also says the spelling. Also it has loads of learning features which is also helpful in with the learning process! Easy to clean, not huge, not to pricey, totally worth the money! Batteries last forever and my kiddos play with it all the time! Highly recommend!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Nicoledonstott By  Nicoledonstott    
    03.11.19

    Love!!

    This toys will sing so many song and we love to sing all of them. My daughter will play with the dog over and over again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Cutienoodles3577 By  Cutienoodles3577    
    07.26.18

    Great but overtime functions fail

    The puppy was awesome for 2 years but then something in it?s computer function is not working and it repeats its self a lot and says the opposite of what it is supposed to for each hand .

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Calli2009 By  Calli2009    
    07.20.17

    My 2 year old has this an loves it. I like that I can change the features from time to time. Helps him learn new things.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • redjay13 By  redjay13    
    07.14.17

    so cute

    My 6 year old still has and uses his scout every night with its ten minutes of bedtime music. He loves that its still all the things he liked from when he first got it as a baby.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Ashmay013 By  Ashmay013    
    04.12.17

    Scout is one of the best!

    I've had scout since my first son was 1, so almost 5 years ago. He loved this dog. Scout can be programmed via USB cable to connection to the computer to know your child's name, favorite color,food, and animal. Scout sings songs and plays bedtime music. He even has auto shutoff. I'm about to put new batteries in him and program him for my youngest child. Scout/Violet is a great gift for little ones. I highly recommend it

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Cyphersmom By  Cyphersmom    
    02.02.17

    Another great toy from LeapFrog!

    I bought this toy for my 9 month old son. He and I absolutely love it! You can input your childs name into Scout and he will sing a song about them. You can also put in favorite food, animal, and color . I love the bedtime 5,10, or 20 increments. This toy keeps my baby entertained for a few and I feel good knowing its educational!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Rileylam09 By  Rileylam09    
    02.01.17

    Great dog

    My son loves his scout dog, has had it for two years. It was easy to hook up to the computer and input his name. Would be nice to be able to program him from my smart phone. But overall great for kids age 2-4.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cchristopher By  cchristopher    
    01.31.17

    My son loved this dog! I love how you are able to personalize it to your child, I find that unique and think that's what makes it stand out

    Was this helpful?   1
  • AustenLove By  AustenLove    
    07.31.16

    So cute!

    We got this for our daughter when she was a baby and she loved it! The ability to connect this to a computer and personalize it is what sets it apart in my opinion. The only problem we had was our daughter's name was unique so the computer wasn't able to pronounce it, but it still did the song to help her learn how to spell it. I love the variety of songs and learning tools.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CaitFaith By  CaitFaith    
    03.24.16

    My kid loves this! It can be personalized and I just love it! She learns a lot from this including colors and numbers. Great toy

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KimberleeGoodson By  KimberleeGoodson    
    03.13.16

    I'm a fan of all LeapFrog toys. They're very educational. My son loves Scout

    Was this helpful?   0