Ladies' Home Journal Magazine Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Kittykatt1976 By  Kittykatt1976    
    12.18.18

    Best Read Ever

    Ladies home journal has been around for decades great read the op notch magazine I'd recommend this to women who like more and Cosmo it's similar

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kittykatt1976 By  Kittykatt1976    
    12.18.18

    Best Read Ever

    Ladies home journal has been around for decades great read the op notch magazine I'd recommend this to women who like more and Cosmo it's similar

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ItsJustMyLifeCA By  ItsJustMyLifeCA    
    07.11.16

    Worth the money

    When I have extra money at the check out I am always drawn to this magazine because I like the content in it. Great recipes and well-written articles.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • deniserae81 By  deniserae81    
    03.06.16

    I enjoy buying LHJ occasionally, but I would not pay for a subscription. It has a few interesting articles.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bobbittsara By  bobbittsara    
    01.20.10

    A good read.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hippychick By  hippychick    
    12.28.09

    I have received several issues of Ladies Home Journal it's about the same as womans day family circle there all about the same.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sherri5061 By  sherri5061    
    12.15.09

    Like it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jkgarner123 By  jkgarner123    
    10.30.09

    Ive gotten several issues of my magazine now and enjoy reading it. Between the Parents magazine I get and my texts books for college, its a nice relaxing read.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • veehammond By  veehammond    
    10.28.09

    I've have read several of the issues that I received and like some of the articals. The magazine is REALLY geared toward the traditional family. I'd love them to add articles for those of us not at home with 2 kids and a dog. And yes! We like the life we lead. We are not sad that the kids are gone, but are happy that they are living their own lives as we are enjoying ours!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mandy7480 By  mandy7480    
    10.24.09

    I like that this magazine is for all women. The articles are interesting most of the time and there has been some great recipes. Sure there are a lot of ads but like everyone else, they have bills to pay too.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • linda_answer By  linda_answer    
    10.13.09

    I got it free and like it. Seems like the latest copy I received had more ads though. Otherwise I enjoy it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SpencersMom730 By  SpencersMom730    
    09.25.09

    It's not my favorite magazine, but I do think it has improved quite a bit from the last time I remember reading it. There are a lot of ads, but that's how magazines stay in business so I don't mind too much.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • runamber By  runamber    
    09.05.09

    I love the Ladies Home Journal I received in the mail. Very interesting stories and lots of good things to read

    Was this helpful?   0
  • parrotheadsue By  parrotheadsue    
    07.21.09

    Good variety of topics. I enjoy reading it. Has something for everyone.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • wendyk By  wendyk    
    05.29.09

    I have read this magazine for years and find it enjoyable and a relaxing read.

    Was this helpful?   0