L'Oreal HiP Color Truth Cream Eyeliner Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Lilmiss By  Lilmiss    
    02.07.16

    Takes a while for your eyes to get used to, at first eyes water and sight is a bit cloudy but that lasts a few moments , other then that is Amazing :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Allysonwhobrey By  Allysonwhobrey    
    09.22.15

    Looks great. Bold. Time consuming to apply. Difficult to get a consistent amount of the pigment when using provided. Great for those who like to turn heads and have the time to apply it properly.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Pearlypearl By  Pearlypearl    
    05.03.15

    Okay so i know this is eyeliner but i have used this as a Eyebrow liner and my God it worked soo great , straight line and honestly a little goes a long wayyy!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mystienyght By  mystienyght    
    04.23.15

    The formula is very pigmented- a little goes a LONG way! It is very velvety smooth, unlike what someone else said in their review. You cannot beat this liner. VERY long-lasting! I wore this to a party. The eyeliner lasted on the upper eyelid and lower waterline for the ENTIRE day lots of dancing and fast paced energy with LOTS of sweat! You can't beat that for this price!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TheyCallMeTruther By  TheyCallMeTruther    
    04.22.15

    I wish I could find something to complain about with this here eyeliner but I can't. The gel composition just makes application next to instinctive-- its sooo easy, I usually have it perfectly stroked in my first application. And! And! it lasts foreverrrrr. It's very hard to smudge, I find myself crying, laughing, swimming, washing my face, sweating, etc, and it's almost always still on-- perfectly. It also comes off quite cleanly. I know it looks weird and I was def not used to using this kind of eyeliner but it's definitely a nice change from the usual pencil and liquid methods. The only thing I regret? that brush. You're done for if you lose that brush. Without that magical brush, all you have is a tub of pigment. DON'T. LOSE. IT. Lol!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Ppepper1990 By  Ppepper1990    
    09.28.14

    Absolutely love this product! It goes on smooth and stays all day! I only give it a 4 star review because as a mom of a very active toddler if you get distracted and forget to out the lid on it dries out super fast. Also the brush is very small! Making it appealing to small kids to grab! And easy to lose!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • 6pennies By  6pennies    
    07.28.14

    love this liner!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • vanbrocklinenriquez By  vanbrocklinenriquez    
    07.25.14

    I've used this eyeliner before although it was a little hard for me to get it down right I'm use to my regular eyeliner.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • erinmartin By  erinmartin    
    04.22.13

    Very creamy and I've repurchased this! I'll give it a 5:)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • medicchick By  medicchick    
    03.30.13

    This is my preferred eyeliner in the eggplant color. It isn't a bright purple, which is a big part of why I love it. It lasts all day and looks as good after 18 hours as when I just applied it. The brush is a bit stiff but that doesn't bother me as it lets me get a thin line for my lower lash line.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • amberlavine By  amberlavine    
    07.24.12

    I love this eyeliner, but only use it when I want a super dramatic look and I only use it on my top lid.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jtiffaney By  jtiffaney    
    05.17.12

    i really like it but they really need a better brush

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ganabear By  ganabear    
    05.17.12

    I really like this. I got it as a gift in the plum color and it's great. The only thing is the brush can be a little rough on my eyelids and it's hard to get a thin, precise line. It's okay for me because I use it for the evenings for a dramatic look and it looks fantastic. I definetly recommend.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rivasmom By  rivasmom    
    05.01.12

    I use this on all my clients...love it

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ylucas19 By  ylucas19    
    04.27.12

    i love using cream eyeshadow becasue it is just so much more easier to put on and i have this one!!....

    Was this helpful?   0