L'Oreal HIP High Intensity Pigments Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • sunshine222 By  sunshine222    
    07.28.15

    this has great pigment goes on smooth and a little goes a long way. With my blending brush I was able to blend colors very well

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jennymc By  jennymc    
    07.26.15

    Strong colors. Once on skin doesn't seem to last long, even with primer. Strong pigments when you start just wish it would last through the day an stay bold.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Shannon17 By  Shannon17    
    06.08.14

    I have this in the shades "precious and charming". It's very pigmented but best used with a primer !

    Was this helpful?   0
  • onenac By  onenac    
    10.20.13

    I like this eye shadow. Other colors

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kimleventhal By  kimleventhal    
    09.30.13

    I love the bright colors. If your into partying or just being bold in your color choices this is the perfect product. It is not too expensive. In fact it is cheaper than most of the expensive name brands like Urban Decay. It offers a great compliment to your face and it outlines and brightens up ones features. I think these bold colors are perfect for my age group. I also don't break out with this brand so that is just an added plus. I know I can rely on this product when I go out clubbing.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • scowell009 By  scowell009    
    09.03.13

    The colors are so funky and fun! This is something to wear on a night out!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • paddybear88 By  paddybear88    
    04.03.13

    REALLY good product for the price. It goes on great, and stays on for hours. TIP: I wet my eyelids a bit before applying, and it really makes the color pop!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • xjoxjoxjosephinex By  xjoxjoxjosephinex    
    04.03.13

    When I bought my L'Oreal HIP High Intensity Pigment, I was so excited because the shade was brilliant, or so I thought. I bought shade 124 Fiery. I am a fan of pink palettes when it comes to eye shadows. I couldn't get this product to move the way I wanted it to on my skin; therefore, I couldn't get the shade I wanted. It probably had a lot to do with the shadow brush that came with it. I didn't have a set of brushes then, but I do now. Maybe I should try again. I bought this pigment at Big Lots for a $1.00, so I'm not too upset about it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • gghosh50 By  gghosh50    
    03.08.13

    I only ever use the one with the intense silver in it, and really, this silver is amazing. The silver is super pigmented and sticks well to my eyelids. Love!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • katoriyukai By  katoriyukai    
    12.17.12

    I wish this product was better. I was so excited to try this eye shadow. I LOVE Loreal and some of the colors that this product has are gorgeous. Unfortunately, they are incredibly hard to blend and while the colors are gorgeous in the packaging, they aren't flattering on many people. I've only found a few of these that are actually wearable, and I have been known to wear some pretty dramatic make up.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • beautyfoolreview By  beautyfoolreview    
    03.28.12

    Completely agree with the other reviews! this is not pigmented at all. I got the yellow/black because I thought it would be cute and bright for spring. The yellow is so chalky and light. not bright at all.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BronzedSouthernBeauty By  BronzedSouthernBeauty    
    03.28.12

    I honestly think the name is false advertising! They are not intensely pigmented at all! I have the one that is half yellow and half "black" (which is actually a really chalky dark purple. I got it for halloween makeup and really felt like I was using that cheap halloween makeup that you buy in those kits. I was severely disappointed!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lucas567 By  lucas567    
    03.12.12

    this make up is great

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Outgoing1 By  Outgoing1    
    03.12.12

    No kidding this is high intensity eye shadow! Many of my stores have discounted it very low to clear it out, while others still carry it. I just threw the one I had away this morning. At my age, I shouldn't be wearing such BOLD colors.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • styleloverepeat By  styleloverepeat    
    12.16.11

    I'm loving the L'Oreal HiP for that party-ready, dramatic holiday look. I'm usually a fan of just a swipe of black liner and mascara for my day-to-day look, but for the season I wanted to take it to the next level. The shadows have great color payoff, and I like that it's a duo so you can really customize your look. I chose the Charisma duo, because I wanted to try a glamorous purple smokey eye. Definitely go get this one!

    Was this helpful?   0