Kashi Honey Sunshine Cereal Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • stef42678 By  stef42678    
    09.23.17

    Great Tasting

    This cereal tastes so good because it has a little bit of sweetness and a great texture. I love the little pillows of flavor and the healthy ingredients. This cereal is hard to find in stores, so when I find it I stock up on it!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • siyue52 By  siyue52    
    07.06.16

    I really like the name but it made me think that it would taste different than it does. This one is pretty good the downside is the pieces sometimes sticks in my teeth. It is sweet. The box doesn't last long though.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • keepgoingkat By  keepgoingkat    
    07.31.14

    Ok flavor. I wish the sugar content wasn't so high.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kandicegrimme By  kandicegrimme    
    01.27.14

    It has such a wonderful flavor and it's nice knowing that I'm not filling my body with tons of sugar! It's a little on the pricier side though...

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • nicolepeacock By  nicolepeacock    
    05.15.13

    Love love love this cereal. It is sweet and reminds me of this cereal I used to eat right after I had my son that I got with wic but now the price is sky high and Kashi is lower. I am a huge Kashi fan, I love to eat healthy cereal then I don't feel so bad when I eat junky treats later in the day.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • queendd By  queendd    
    10.28.12

    Not the best. I hoped it would be a good replacement for Captain Crunch but my daughter liked only the first taste. She found it to be too bland after that. Good try to make a healthier Captain but it's a tough job replacing. Not enough healthy in it for me. I'd go with a different Kashi choice for more protein if I were to eat cold cereal.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Medderl By  Medderl    
    10.11.12

    I got this because I thought it would be similar to captain crunch, like a healthier version. When I tried it I was not happy. It had no flavor at all. I expected it to taste like something, but it tasted like chewing on cardboard. I couldn't even finish the box. I have had many cerals that are "good for you" or organic and this is by far the worst. Don't waste your money.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • birdyzeus By  birdyzeus    
    01.11.12

    I eat alot of Kashi products, cereal, bars, pizza and love them, however this cereal was horrible, sticky & like cardboard...I ended putting it outside for my wild birds & squirrels.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • leilaniox By  leilaniox    
    01.11.12

    I usually love Kashi products, and am a big fan of Captain Crunch, so I was excited to try this flavor. Yuck. Not sure how a flavor could be cardboardy-and also so tasteless, but this stuff manages the double-feat. Have I said "yuck" yet? Yuck.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • dmmandabach By  dmmandabach    
    03.02.11

    Didn't care for this cereal, not enough flavor.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • nolimelegere By  nolimelegere    
    08.02.10

    A bit harder to find than other Kashi cereals. I'm glad someone else had the same impression I did-- it's like grown-up Cap'n Crunch. Tasty!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • frizzyborden By  frizzyborden    
    07.22.10

    I like some of Kashi's cereal, but this is probably the most disgusting cereal I've ever tasted. It was bland and weird tasting and it smelled so horrible that I gagged. My husband loved it, but I hate it. The texture is also very weird and not appealing.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • clb0803 By  clb0803    
    03.10.10

    I love this cereal. It's just perfectly sweet (not over the top) and it has a good crunch. It's definitely over priced for such a small box but if you can catch a sale you need to give it a try.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • extexgirl By  extexgirl    
    02.01.10

    I love this all natural cereal. It is a great treat if you are on weight watchers too. It is only 1 ww point per serving.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • purepeacee By  purepeacee    
    12.10.09

    I liked it! Sort of a more grown-up captain crunch. I liked eating it without milk as a snack!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *