Johnsonville Sweet Italian Sausage Links | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • Ee0626 Ee0626
    01.07.14

    a must at my house on BBQ events.

  • Mrscrystalk Mrscrystalk
    01.08.14

    Delicious but I would not have them again due to the sodium nitrites.

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Meg_sanchez1u By  Meg_sanchez1u    
    10.13.18

    Must have

    My family has been using this brand for years. It is definitely a star in my family's sausage and peppers. My family is italian American and my grandma always grabs this!! My family uses multiple types of Johnsville products. My husband likes the hot italian sausage as well as the beer brauts. I always have some sort of Johnsville product on my shopping list.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Clayrene776 By  Clayrene776    
    03.13.18

    Trust an Italian

    I am Italian and let?s make it clear, it is hard for me to find a proper sausage outside Italy but I gotta say that all Johnson Italian style are quite good! I adore the note of fennel seeds and when I make ragł, I always add to the ground beef a couple of sausage peeled off the skin. Yummy!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • andiee147 By  andiee147    
    10.22.17

    Sweet sausage

    I have used this to make a one-pan sausage and veggies dinner, and I feel it added so much flavor. A little bit too sweet in my opinion, but that's just because I'm used to the regular salty sausage. The ingredients aren't the best, but it IS sausages we're talking about. You can't expect too much from them. This is great for every once in a while, but not as a daily protein, such as chicken. If you don't mind adding some sweetness to your dishes, then get this! It's also sold at a good price, considering that it's a brand name.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Maryc55 By  Maryc55    
    12.01.16

    This product works wonders in my homemade spaghetti sauce. It's not too overpowering of flavor. Melds well with all the other ingredients. Although I haven't tried it on its own, like grilling it per-say.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • India75 By  India75    
    11.09.16

    I love it my kids like its great for outdoor, indoor grill delicious

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Albrey By  Albrey    
    10.13.16

    As versitle as it is delicious!

    Johnson ville sweet Italian sausage is a very versatile product. I have made four of the recipes I have found on their site and on the package and they have become family favorites. We love the sausage skillet, meatballs, lasagna and pe0pers and sweet Italian rigatoni. There are so many uses for Johnsonville Sweet Italian Sausage that I keep a package frozen for fast family go to dinner.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Sassy79 By  Sassy79    
    08.03.16

    Great when taken out of the casing, cooked, and added to a Quiche or breakfast burritos. Also, great when added to sauce to serve over pasta.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • DrivenSeeker By  DrivenSeeker    
    07.19.16

    Soo good!

    I love Johnsonville sausage. They have the best Bratwurst and my family loves when I make it with dinner. It's great with just about any pasta, in a bun or fajita style. I will always have these in rotation at my house!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • momo1412 By  momo1412    
    07.17.16

    I love the "hot" Italian sausage, so I was eager to try a different kind. I was hoping that this sweet sausage would add to my pasta dish, but to me it was a little too sweet. I think it lacks a little bit of the kick that I would like to taste in it. They are not bad per se, but I would not buy them again.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Daisies911 By  Daisies911    
    07.07.16

    Favorite Brand!

    Johnsonville sweet sausage is my go to sausage for making dinners like sausage and peppers. I buy these all the time to put in pastas, sauce, etc. The quality is so good!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *