John Frieda Frizz Ease Hair Serum Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Justmissash By  Justmissash    
    02.25.15

    This works great. Smooths my hair without leaving it greasy. It looks shiny after using. The consistency is right.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • susan435 By  susan435    
    09.02.14

    Excellent for adding shine and reducing frizz. Be sure to use a tiny amount. One bottle lasts me years. I have thick hair that frizzes easily.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • thatgalrebecca By  thatgalrebecca    
    08.29.14

    Smells great and really tames my frizz.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Laura1 By  Laura1    
    08.28.14

    I received a sample of the serum and it did help with the little bit of frizz that I have. It's mostly underneath all my thick hair. I also thought the smell was nice and fresh. I didn't really have to use a lot to get the desired result. It leaves a nice shine, not greasy looking!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MasterofMom By  MasterofMom    
    03.12.14

    I used to use this all the time, but I have discovered that several different serums work better on my hair and are significantly less-expensive. It gives the hair a shine, but it is a weighty sort of shine. I had to use a lot of it to get it to actually tame my frizz and it made my hair look greasy by the end of the day.

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Sjbutterfie By  Sjbutterfie    
    01.27.13

    I have used John Frieda hair serum way back 2 or 3 bottle design changes ago and I've used it ever since. It feels really great and slick into my hair - almost like my hair just sucks in the serum. Overly applying can cause you to look like a grease ball so be for-warned, but I use about a dime size amount through my ends and it tames my fly aways and my hair stays frizz free all day unless were talking 100 degree temps.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • freestuffjanedoe By  freestuffjanedoe    
    01.26.13

    It doesnt really do much. It just forms a buildup.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • elladams By  elladams    
    06.29.12

    This stuff is amazing for thick, sometimes-curly hair residing in humid climates. I joke that I can predict the weather just based on my hair. This serum takes the meteorologist out of my hair! It only takes a few drops and works wonders.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • danbybeth By  danbybeth    
    06.23.12

    My husband and I use this line's shampoo and conditioner 95% of the time (more on that 5% below). I previously struggled with flyaways, but this product keeps them nicely in check. When I go to the salon and they use another shampoo on me, I can tell immediately -- I have little pieces of hair making an enthusiastic run for the heavens. I have never had much luck with the serum, but perhaps my hair is too fine for any sort of post-shampoo treatment. My only niggle with this product is that it does tend to build up over time. When that happens, I simply switch to a clarifying shampoo for a day or two and all is right in my follicular world again.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jdrattelade By  jdrattelade    
    12.19.11

    The serum smooths unruly hair down to a degree. The shine it leaves isn't what I would call glossy, but more of a dull shine. My hair type consists of straight fine hair shafts. This product may be better suited for coarse and/or curly hair types.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mamalueh By  mamalueh    
    10.31.11

    I have healthy hair, but it is a mix of fine/thin with a little coarse/curly. I don't blow dry it very often, but when I do, I use the Frizz Eaze Serum-- it makes my hair so glossy and smooth!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • elph71 By  elph71    
    10.27.11

    I don't use this product line all the time, but when I need it then it's the best for what it can do. I used to perm my hair. These days I color it. Chemical processes can sometimes take a bad turn resulting in horrific damage. Nothing, not even more expensive product lines, has ever saved my hair in those situations like the Frizz Ease products. It's way too heavy when my hair is acting normally, but when it's fried, nothing brings it back to baseline normal like the Frizz Ease stuff does. The shampoo and conditioner together usually do a good enough job to face the day for me, but if you want to test out the serum there's a trick to it: you have to apply it while your hair is soaking wet. Don't towel dry or air dry it first. Highly recommended, with the caveat that this is not really best on perfectly healthy hair. But if you have bad damage, do try this out!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *