Emerald Cocoa Roast Almonds Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Babygeorgia By  Babygeorgia    
    10.05.14

    Didn't like the subtle cocoa taste.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • TM2020 By  TM2020    
    06.04.14

    This is one of my favorite snacks. I love the chocolatey taste and the wholesomeness of almonds. Usually when I buy a can, it's gone within days: hubby loves them too!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lkats16 By  lkats16    
    02.09.13

    It's okay. Doesn't really taste like it has a cocoa flavor but it's a better option than just eating chocolate.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Sharpnack By  Sharpnack    
    01.29.13

    Just bought these a few days ago. Absolutely delicious. Nice flavor but not sweet.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • unhipchick By  unhipchick    
    01.29.13

    (Virtually) guilt free snacking is easy with cocoa roasted almonds For me, plain almonds are a little boring. While I enjoy the crunch, they don?t satisfy my Texas-sized sweet tooth. Unlike their unadorned cousins, cocoa roasted almonds are slightly sweet, with a very light cocoa taste. That hint of sweetness is the first thing you taste when you put one in your mouth. They are not at all the same thing as chocolate-covered almonds and they don?t taste like candy. They taste like almonds with just a little ?more.? More flavor, more cocoa deliciousness, more protein than regular roasted almonds. http://www.unhipchick.com/2012/04/virtually-guilt-free-snacking-is-easy-with-cocoa-roasted-almonds/

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sherryllmac By  sherryllmac    
    09.05.12

    wow this is a great product i got 2 big jars of these and sadly i can only get it in sam`s club they dont sell this at walmart and any other store in my area .but this is a really great product .I really love this! i would reaaly reccommend this to everyone!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • drspaceman By  drspaceman    
    06.19.12

    Decent snack, but I think I'll stick to plain almonds.

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • theprincessr By  theprincessr    
    04.05.12

    I started eating these when I was on a diet. Now, they aren't 100% healthy but they are pretty good when you want a taste of chocolate. They are dry blasted with the cocoa and the nuts are super yummy. I love this and the other flavor options that are out there. I highly recommend them-- great snack item!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • wendy99501 By  wendy99501    
    03.28.12

    I really enjoyed these. You get the benefits of eating nuts, the indulgence of chocolate and really very little guilt. It really is the perfect snack. The sweetness is subtle, the coco is satisfying and nuts are filling, just right.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • JessCee By  JessCee    
    03.28.12

    I bought these once and they weren't really worth it. I found the almonds were a tad over roasted and while they did smell good, they didn't taste as good as other chocolate roasted almonds I've had before. Chance of me buying them again, very slim.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • dawnepeters By  dawnepeters    
    01.20.11

    Yummy!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kgriffis By  kgriffis    
    01.20.11

    I buy these when they are on sale BOGO at Publix. I think they are declicious and a great way to kill a chocolate craving. I read the post about the artificial sweeteners in this product, but fortunately I don't have any reaction to those.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • smoaksmom By  smoaksmom    
    01.19.11

    These are great. And VERY LITTLE sugar - almost none. I give them to my child because he feels like he is getting candy but I know he is getting something way better. It also helps me satisfy a chocolate craving without the guilt!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • holdyn08 By  holdyn08    
    11.30.10

    best ever

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • olivengin By  olivengin    
    09.14.10

    My husband was just diagnosed borderline diabetic. . . . had to give up his sweets.... but these delicious morsels help with some of his cravings! They're great!!!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *