Dr Seuss Oh The Places Youll Go | SheSpeaks Reviews

Most helpful reviews

  • Koeshey Koeshey
    10.17.13

    Hidden in the mesmerizing clever rhymes of this classic children's book are deeply meaningful and heartfelt encouragements to go for the things that you desire and never give up. It introduces children to the idea that the world is bigger then they think and that though sometimes things wont go their way, they can continue to move forward. That with an open heart, magic is waiting for them wherever they chose to go! ?Out there things can happen, and frequently do, To people as brainy and footsy as you. And when things start to happen, don't worry, don't stew. Just go right along, you'll start happening too!?

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • iwishiwasaswan By  iwishiwasaswan    
    01.05.18

    Great Memories

    I love this book. We got a copy for my daughter and had her preschool and kindergarten teachers to sign it. We plan on getting all of her teachers to sign it and give it to her when she graduates so she can go back and look at all of their sweet messages and well wishes.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • kmayer29 By  kmayer29    
    12.09.17

    Favorite Book

    I have loved this book since I was a child. A perfect gift for a graduation or for someone starting a new adventure in life as well as for children.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • Lindsaygunn1 By  Lindsaygunn1    
    12.06.17

    Inspiring for all ages

    I have had this book since I was a child and then given it again upon graduating from high school, college and graduate school. While it may be meant for children, it?s messaging is inspiring for all ages.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • Falina By  Falina    
    10.29.17

    Classic

    A wonderful children's book, It was read to me and I will read it to my children and my grandchildren. Truly inspiring and encourages adventure.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • Neenroxfreebys By  Neenroxfreebys    
    10.27.17

    Classic.

    One of my all time favorite Dr Seuss books. I love how he shows kids that it's okay to be different and to use their imaginations and be creative with no limits. I have read 2 Dr Seuss stories to my son every night since he was born and they're great starter books for beginner readers as well.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • Maristar3 By  Maristar3    
    10.17.17

    This book has many life lessons in it that depending on what age the child is, they may be able to learn some new things about life. This is a great book for kids.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • teffers8464 By  teffers8464    
    10.17.17

    Sensitive Seuss

    I got this on my last day at my first job. It was very touching

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • mevsthree By  mevsthree    
    10.17.17

    Great book!

    Oh The Places You'll Go is an all time family favorite here. It's a timeless book! I bought a book for each of my children and every year I have their teachers sign it. I plan to give it to them at graduation. I still have a long way to go. We just got our first signature last year.... preschool! lol :) Anyways. The rhymes are great, it has a great storyline with wonderful pictures.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • carolyn411 By  carolyn411    
    10.13.17

    I founded this book in a thrift store. I never knew he wrote so many other books. This book was another hit for my grands. They love it !!

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.

     
  • newmom2013 By  newmom2013    
    10.08.17

    Great reaf

    Such a great book! Describes life and all its bumps. My little one enjoys the rhyming theme of Dr. Seuss.

      0

    Brand Name

    Enter your review comments here.