Coraline Movie Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • meAlinaandI By  meAlinaandI    
    09.05.15

    The movie was good! I think that kids might enjoy it more then adults!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • laurlaur04 By  laurlaur04    
    09.02.15

    Very cute movie. I always thought it might be a tad morbid for children but my daughter who was 4 the first time she saw it absolutely loved it. No nightmares or fears or anything like I thought she may have. She still loves it at 7 years old. It is a bit creepy for those with children who are frightened easily!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Momster1980 By  Momster1980    
    12.24.14

    If you love Tim Burton, you will not be disappointed. This movie is equally cute, fun, and creepy all rolled into one in true Burton style. I like the storyline of how a little girl finds the "perfect" mother in an alternate universe only to discover that things are not always as they seem. I give it a 3 star however because there are some parts that I did find a bit inappropriate for the younger audience. My crowd falls in the 0-6 year old range. And while they do like the movie, I feel that it is better suited for the closer to 9-10 year range.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • DocsLadee By  DocsLadee    
    12.21.14

    great movie - my younger granddaughter loves this move, the story line is great and there is just enough scary in this movie to make it fun!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • pandoraj By  pandoraj    
    10.31.14

    I absolutely love Tim Burton movies. His movies are like PG horror movies. My son has to watch this every night before bed.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jrey27 By  jrey27    
    08.13.14

    Tim Burton is a genius!! This movie is weird, but I absolutely love it!! And clay-mation is one of the coolest things. If you like any of Tim Burton's movies, then watch this, because it was rad!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • brenaebryant By  brenaebryant    
    02.12.14

    my daughter amd I absolutely love coraline!!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • HollyPritchettxoxo By  HollyPritchettxoxo    
    10.13.13

    Cute and bizarre, I like the woman that dresses her dog as angels when they get old and ready to die.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • moniser By  moniser    
    01.30.13

    My 3 and 2 yr old loved this movie. It was cute for kids, and interesting enough for parents!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • gwanita By  gwanita    
    12.16.12

    scared my daughter it was a bit creepy..liked the animations tho

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • TheWhitePegasus By  TheWhitePegasus    
    06.01.12

    I didn't care for this movie. I thought it was creepy.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • begemot By  begemot    
    05.15.12

    Coraline is a great animation. One of the best that I have seen lately?The story is very interesting and the way in which it is visually presented is quite stunning! It is a play of creativity and imagination presenting a dark and strange parallel to our universe world where the main character is trapped, as usually, due to being too curious? Even the critics from rotten tomatoes gave it 90% which means a lot since they are quite stingy with the grades?

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MomeeGina By  MomeeGina    
    03.23.12

    My daughter loved this movie. I thought it was a little on the dark side. Overall good movie.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mscupcakegirl By  mscupcakegirl    
    04.12.11

    I wasn't a fan of the movie.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lvknisley By  lvknisley    
    02.18.11

    This movie was very creepy, but the entire family really enjoyed it! As you know most of Tim Burton's movies are a little weird, so be prepared! But the graphics and story line were really awesome!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *