Cats Pride Scoopable Cat Litter | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • MasterofMom MasterofMom
    03.06.14

    This is my favorite brand of cat litter when I need something cheap and scoopable, but it doesn't keep the poo from smelling up your house. If your cat doesn't have super-smelly bowel movements or you have an outdoor litterbox, this stuff works great, but if your cat has a sensitive digestive system, I recommend going for a heavier odor controller.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Brettslady By  Brettslady    
    11.24.17

    My cats don't avoid the box with this. Odor control is good.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • txmyers By  txmyers    
    09.16.17

    Absolutely the worst litter I've ever tried. I'm sweeping the floor around 2 litter boxes shared by 3 cats twice a day and it's continually covered by litter. The same boxes have been used with other litters and they didn't dig so hard they coated the floor around them.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Brenda25md By  Brenda25md    
    07.11.16

    Ok

    It's ok. Good for the price. But it's Better to just spend a few more bucks if you have it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Anjela By  Anjela    
    07.09.16

    Cheap cat litter!You get what you pay for.Does cover any odors at all.Save your money and go for Tidy Cats Clumping Cat Litter.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • CadenceBlythe By  CadenceBlythe    
    02.12.16

    I like the quantity for the price but it does not hide smells. I would like to try the cedar litter but that seems so messy but smells really good. For this cat litter, it's a mess and does not cover smell. A person would really need to stay on top of this cat litter and change it constantly.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Kristi79 By  Kristi79    
    09.21.15

    The litter is so dusty it made my cat sneeze and cough. It does nothing for the smell and it's hard to scrape off the litter box. There has to be another cheap litter out there if your in a pinch.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mmrodriquez07 By  mmrodriquez07    
    06.18.14

    So I did try the Cats Pride scoopable litter when I was running out of my usual brand and the store didn't have my usual stocked. I have to say as a multi-cat house, this is not the brand. It was ok for my first two using the restroom but when a few of my others tried stepping in, it was already a no go. I was having to check my litter boxes every 2 hours to make sure my babies had enough clean litter that wasn't stuck to the bottom of my litter boxes for them to do their business. The cleaning was horrible!!!! It soaked the urine and dried it solid to the bottom of one of my litter boxes. Once I got home I had such a hard time scrapping it off that I just threw that litter box away and bought a new one. Defiantly not for a multi-Cat family!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • KBC111669 By  KBC111669    
    05.19.14

    A good cheap litter. We have one cat who doesn't even use the litter box much, but this did not control odor well.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MasterofMom By  MasterofMom    
    03.06.14

    This is my favorite brand of cat litter when I need something cheap and scoopable, but it doesn't keep the poo from smelling up your house. If your cat doesn't have super-smelly bowel movements or you have an outdoor litterbox, this stuff works great, but if your cat has a sensitive digestive system, I recommend going for a heavier odor controller.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cholcomb4 By  cholcomb4    
    03.22.13

    Not the best litter. If Tidy cat or Fresh step isn't in your budget this is ok, but it doesn't compare to more expensive brands. It doesn't help with odors very well at all.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *