Bath and Body Works Velvet Tuberose Body Lotion | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • BBoop52 By  BBoop52    
    11.19.15

    Velvet Tuberose is my all-time favorite fragrance from BBW. I am crushed that it is now a retired fragrance. It is the ONLY fragrance that I ever get any compliments about: from male or female. I've tried other scents and I don't recall ever getting a compliment while wearing them. I had a man follow me through a department store once and tell me that my scent reminded him of his girlfriend. I don't know if that was a good or bad thing! :) Another time, the owner of a convenience store approached me about the scent. I only apply it after showering/bathing and it lasts all day. I was able to find some on ebay a few years back and bought all that was available. NOW, because it is such a hot commodity, the prices for it have been jacked sky-high! Alas, I'm about to use the last of my lotion and have no idea what I'm going to do.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MsChristinaK By  MsChristinaK    
    09.12.14

    This is one of the few scents that I don't mind from Bath & Body Works, but it's still stronger than I'd like. Wish they had lotions that were less harsh for more sensitive skin types and didn't have parabens.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sephoraluver75 By  sephoraluver75    
    05.21.11

    Love this scent :) Summery

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • nannyjessi2000 By  nannyjessi2000    
    05.03.11

    I like the feel of the lotion, but the scent is strong. Defiantly only need either a lotion of a spray, not both for this one.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • SimplyMellow By  SimplyMellow    
    04.17.11

    I received this lotion from a friend who did not like it. Initially, I was taken back by the fragrance because it was a strong scent. After about 10 minutes and the scent settled in it was not as strong. I finished the bottle, but I must day I will not purchase the fragrance myself nor recommend it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MadHatter By  MadHatter    
    07.01.10

    not a fan, some of the bath and body works scents make me dizzy. its at times over powering. i dont know why.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • momala By  momala    
    07.01.10

    This is soooo nice. The scent is very strong out of the bottle, but a light application on the skin, the scent is more subtle and very floral and warm, perfect for a summer night.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • caglefour By  caglefour    
    06.29.10

    I use this scent and wish they had it in candle's as well... I love this and actually have my mom and nana hooked on it as well. I love a lot of Bath and Body works scents but this one tops them all. I can actually use the body spray as a perfume as well. I love it and would recommend you to try it on and see what you think

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *